Page 25 of 69 FirstFirst ... 2021222324252627282930 ... LastLast
Results 361 to 375 of 1021

Originally Posted by JasonHDD dubai, that's why it's called "beta" software....there always some kind of ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #361
    dubai_bb's Avatar
    dubai_bb no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    314

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by JasonHDD View Post
    dubai, that's why it's called "beta" software....there always some kind of bugs...however, each device is affected differently.... My personal suggestion is if you want to have ZERO problems with your Curve; downgrade to 4.2.2.194. If you want a decent running beta with only a few possible problems; upgrade to .44 or .46 respectively.... the choice is yours....
    You are totally right.. I' wasnt that freaked out about the issue, Its that now I dont know how to upgrade or downgrade, because its just in a vicious cycle of rebooting and nothing happens when I plug it into the PC either.

  2. #362
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208
    Quote Originally Posted by lordhavmercy View Post
    hello whats the lastest beta for the 8700....i have .42 and kieranwest can you give me some tips on finding the latest one for my device
    Wow I don't know how I would be able to avoid that...Even if I tried, caught my attention right away. Anyhow the latest beta for 8700 .52. Unfortunetly no I can't give you an tips on finding any betas.... My only tip would be to google the version you want and sift through the mess....If its even out there yet :P

  3. #363
    tony_ctc's Avatar
    tony_ctc no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2434cbed
    Posts
    33
    what's the lastest 8300 beta version????

    i'm using the .42.... yet................ .46 and .48 seems to be just for 8310 and 8320..... but .42 seems a little slower than the .37... with less bugs, of course...

    another thing.... youtube got to be working since the firsts 4.5 release..... (i know that's not the right forum to post it.... but maybe here someone have some real answer to me........)....

    well... what i know:
    - youtube uses UID "WAP2 trans" service book... (prob. is CID: WPTCP)
    - UID "WAP2 trans" service book is "installed" in my bb....
    - wipe and install 4.5.0.42 just removed the memory leak........
    - configuration in WPTCP is: UserID: -1, DSID: "", GatewayIP: //0.0.0.0;0/wap.vivo.com.br|GPAK;tunnelauthusername=vivo;tunne lauthpasswork=vivo

    - the configuration settings in WPTCP is the general APN settings for VIVO Brazil... BUT: Vivo has locked access to APN via network.... so, if i have a BIS-B plan i can't access TCP WAP (APN)....... and Direct TCP is also locked via network....

    do anyone know a workaround for this???????
    (Sorry for the OFF-TOPIC.... but in this post people have some internal bb knowledge that the most of the other posts.....)

  4. #364
    drozek's Avatar
    drozek no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    31B1D26F
    Posts
    77
    Quote Originally Posted by vangorder View Post
    You'll have to call IT and have them activate you again, at least I did when I upgraded.

    I am also on 4.5.0.33 (CDMA) without any issues or than it intermittently switching between EV and ev at times; more annoying than anything (having to disable and re-enable the radio to get it to change back quickly).
    I don't have the EV to ev switching any more with 4.5.0.45

  5. #365
    tony_ctc's Avatar
    tony_ctc no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2434cbed
    Posts
    33
    p00rcoll3geboi: you mean as long you don't try to use a theme.... Heheehe...

    finder216: I'm using the .42 beta..... I just got some memory leak... Nothing that a wipe and a fresh install haven't solved....

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #366
    JasonHDD's Avatar
    JasonHDD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    241
    Quote Originally Posted by VETT98 View Post
    O YA latest for 8330 4.5.0.45 no bugs so far,not like 4.5.0.33 bug city anyway enjoy.

    NO, the newest build for CDMA is 8830 4.5.0 rel74 4.5.0.51

  7. #367
    snipes mcgee's Avatar
    snipes mcgee no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    555
    Quote Originally Posted by kieranwest View Post
    Wow I don't know how I would be able to avoid that...Even if I tried, caught my attention right away. Anyhow the latest beta for 8700 .52. Unfortunetly no I can't give you an tips on finding any betas.... My only tip would be to google the version you want and sift through the mess....If its even out there yet :P
    Lmao that's hilarious how he called you out like that.
    I have a BlackBerry and a WhiteApple. :)

  8. #368
    scrybe's Avatar
    scrybe no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    20804529
    Posts
    98
    I've got the .42 beta and I've only seen a couple issues: the graphic equalizer and sound boost don't seem to make any difference, and my fonts on my unread messages appear as the 'bold' setting for my default font --- that's a problem because I like using BBcasual bold as my default, which makes the unread messages in the inbox 'extra bold' and massively ugly.
    I am hoping the final version will fix that.

  9. #369
    rmerck's Avatar
    rmerck no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    188
    Quote Originally Posted by drozek View Post
    I dunno the new 4.5.0.45 is nice and stable for me
    Yup, although I haven't seen any awesome features of 4.5 yet on mine. Not one hiccup so far.

  10. #370
    lauren25's Avatar
    lauren25 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,107
    Quote Originally Posted by HeavyComponent View Post
    Yup upgrade to .46 or your going to have to wipe the device and re-install the OS.

    ---
    Any questions/problems with your Curve 8320 feel free to contact me via E-mail. heavycomponent@tmo.blackberry.net

    --HeavyC.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    I have .46 and am having so many problems all of the sudden. My memory leak is awful and only a few 3rd party applications are working. Do you have to wipe the device before re-installing the OS?
    ~Lauren

  11. #371
    Hack173's Avatar
    Hack173 no está en línea banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70
    Posts
    2,694
    Any word on .48?

  12. #372
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    I can't seem to find .48 anywhere.
    T-Mobile HTC Touch Pro2 & I'm not coming back! :D

    --HeavyC.

  13. #373
    Hack173's Avatar
    Hack173 no está en línea banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70
    Posts
    2,694
    Is .52 the newest OS?

  14. #374
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    I have no idea!
    T-Mobile HTC Touch Pro2 & I'm not coming back! :D

    --HeavyC.

  15. #375
    Hack173's Avatar
    Hack173 no está en línea banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70
    Posts
    2,694
    lol. i guess we all just waiting for .48 at least.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •