Page 1 of 69 123456 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 1021

Continue Here - PT IV Please post your 4.5 Beta OS Discussions/Issues here. Please be ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #1
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Please Post Your BETA OS Discussions/Issues Here PT IV

    Advertisement



    Continue Here - PT IV

    Please post your 4.5 Beta OS Discussions/Issues here.


    Please be aware! All request for, or distribution of any unreleased beta 4.5 OS will result in an infraction or ban from PinStack.

    Officially Released 4.5 Versions Can Be Found
    HERE
    Latest OS Releases HERE

    Please read #10 of the PinStack User Agreement HERE


    PinStack Moderation Team
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  2. #2
    crazy_cajun's Avatar
    crazy_cajun no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    31b6fa46
    Posts
    169
    woohooo i get to be the first in the new thread......sorry for getting everyones hopes up with the 8320 post earlier.....i submit myself for flogging
    Einstein's theory of relativity. Grab hold of a hot pan, a second can seem like an hour. Put your hands on a hot woman, an hour can seem like a second. It's all relative.

  3. #3
    toddone's Avatar
    toddone no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    30493926
    Posts
    364
    Quick question: can I dl 4.5 using DM 4.3?? I have the 8330 on vzw's network...
    Thanks in advance~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    inc188's Avatar
    inc188 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    567
    there were some of the issues i had from the Last beta discussion... so i copied them here for some help

    thanks

    First


    I hate the new bb broweser... here is why...

    i cant for millionth time figure out a way to set it up so wen i got to a wap site such as wap.pinstack.com it goes to ps' wap site not the main site...

    the more important issue is the this whole zoooooom thing... its annoying... i dont want to zoom... just show me the website the old school way.... so i dont have to scrolll LEFT AND THEN RIGHT AND THEN UP AND THEN DOWN to read two lines of text...

    is any suggesting settings out there, so that i dont have to scroll left and right?

    i almost want the page to fit and i jst want to scroll up and down.....


    So it was suggested to go to a column view vs page view... can some try going to BGR's webpage as a column view... its looks like bum... any one else using a different setting? should i have the WAP or Interent or BB browser as default?

    Second

    i got the voice notes icon in the media... but there is really no option for recording any voice notes... its just says to either receive some thing thru bluetooth or close...

    not sure if it is due to beta or am i missing somthing?


    it was recommended to SHOW ALL icons for on the desktop to see if there is an icon for the voice recorder and there is'nt any other guesses to how to get the voice notes to work?

    thanks

  5. #5
    ryfoster's Avatar
    ryfoster no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    516

    4.5 and JiveTalk

    Hey,

    I am running into a "tunnel max out" error when trying to use JiveTalk. Anyone have some possible solutions. I've done several battery pulls. I may try to uninstall and reinstall the program.

    Thanks.
    ---
    R. Foster (2 Timothy 2:15)

  6. #6
    E3BK's Avatar
    E3BK no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    JUST ASK
    Posts
    318
    Do you have DocsToGo installed? For some reason, you have to have that in order to get JiveTalk to run.

  7. #7
    jawbrkr's Avatar
    jawbrkr no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    21601754
    Posts
    170
    I cant seen to get on to the pinstack forums from my BB browser. Anyone experiencing the same?
    मुझे इस बात की और हमेशा की जा!

  8. #8
    jawbrkr's Avatar
    jawbrkr no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    21601754
    Posts
    170
    Nevermind folks, I got it to work. I switched my emulation to *blackberry* and it worked. I had it to emulate *IE*.
    मुझे इस बात की और हमेशा की जा!

  9. #9
    ryfoster's Avatar
    ryfoster no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    516
    Quote Originally Posted by E3BK View Post
    Do you have DocsToGo installed? For some reason, you have to have that in order to get JiveTalk to run.
    Yes I have that installed.
    ---
    R. Foster (2 Timothy 2:15)

  10. #10
    rdills's Avatar
    rdills no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,255
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I DL 4.5.0.46 about 5 hrs ago and can't find any real probs yet. UMA is working fine, so is all of my apps. Video & voice rec is working fine. It Seems to be all right. I'm keeping a constant check on my memory too. It might be slipping away a little faster than normal. It went low quickly when I watched some youtube vids!! Memory is the only ? Time will tell!

    Tmo 8320

  11. #11
    E3BK's Avatar
    E3BK no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    JUST ASK
    Posts
    318
    Ugh. I spoke too soon. My BB started freezing up about 30 min ago. I've rebooted, battery pulled. It comes back up then after a few minutes, it's frozen. Anyone else having this or know what could be causing it?

    EDIT: Darn that MaraTick. I uninstalled and now the BB is fine...for now =p
    Last edited by E3BK; 06-29-2008 at 08:33 PM.

  12. #12
    toddone's Avatar
    toddone no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    30493926
    Posts
    364
    Is it possible for me to get the beta 4.5 using dm 4.3?~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  13. #13
    JasonHDD's Avatar
    JasonHDD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    241
    Quote Originally Posted by toddone View Post
    Is it possible for me to get the beta 4.5 using dm 4.3?~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    yes, you can install OS 4.5.xx with DM 4.2 if you want...

  14. #14
    tfrankson's Avatar
    tfrankson no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    2845FBAD
    Posts
    968
    Is Docs to go on ALL models bb that's running 4.5? Because I have 4.5.0.42 and don't see it. I'm have a 8120. .46 is apparently not not for my model yet.

  15. #15
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208
    Quote Originally Posted by tfrankson View Post
    Is Docs to go on ALL models bb that's running 4.5? Because I have 4.5.0.42 and don't see it. I'm have a 8120. .46 is apparently not not for my model yet.
    You have to ensure its checked in DM....It is not checked by default. Re-run DM and install Docs to go, it should be listed as a package to install. Yes it is in all builds of 4.5 that I've seen.

Page 1 of 69 123456 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •