Page 15 of 28 FirstFirst ... 1011121314151617181920 ... LastLast
Results 211 to 225 of 409

Recently updated to 4.5.0.97 on 8330. When I try to update docs 2 go via ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #211
    mausland's Avatar
    mausland no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    319F4837
    Posts
    6

    Question Can't update Docs 2 Go

    Advertisement



    Recently updated to 4.5.0.97 on 8330.

    When I try to update docs 2 go via check for updates it launches the Verizon browser (background image) rather than the normal internet browser which is the default. After sometime, it eventually times out.

    I deleted the app via dm and reinstalled... didn't help. I deleted the app via the bb and reinstalled... didn't help.

    The internet connection is fine via either the bb browser or Intranet browser. Is there anyway to force it not to use the verizon browser.

    Thanks

  2. #212
    wilceaux's Avatar
    wilceaux no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    15

    Changes in 4.5.0.77 and 4.5.0.101?

    I upgraded my operating system from .77 to .101 and don't really notice any difference.
    Anyone know what's different between the two?

  3. #213
    alryder's Avatar
    alryder no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    314
    I didn't even know there was a .101 out there. How long has it been around?

  4. #214
    kermalou's Avatar
    kermalou no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    95
    8830 4.5.0.101

    Youtube problem, once a video starts it can't be stopped, paused or anything.

    Even when I exit the video is playing in the background and the sound is playing. Nothing can stop it, it goes until it finishes.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #215
    rcd213's Avatar
    rcd213 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    58

    Latest beta OS?

    Hello,

    I'm just wondering what the latest beta OS is for the 8330. I'm running .97, but I've seen .101 for 8830. Any chance there's a .101 or higher out now or in the near future? One of the main reasons is that with .97, I am unable to set my pictures as background and I don't like .77 or want to downgrade to another lower version. Thanks.

    Note: I believe links to any beta OS isn't allowed, so I am just looking for a confirmation of the latest OS, I can do the search myself if necessary. Thanks again.

  6. #216
    white2003's Avatar
    white2003 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    149
    Quote Originally Posted by kermalou View Post
    8830 4.5.0.101

    Youtube problem, once a video starts it can't be stopped, paused or anything.

    Even when I exit the video is playing in the background and the sound is playing. Nothing can stop it, it goes until it finishes.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    If that the only problem then I will upgrade to it. I never go on youtube from my phone. I read that the browser is faster and brick breaker is smoother. There were 32 comments on the download. Only one said his phone died. He thinks it may be this version.


    edit: Blowing up my phone now... I mean upgrading it, lol. Wish me luck.

    edit2: I did notice on 4.5.0.77 under profiles I couldn't add someone in as an important calls. I turn my ringer off at night but I want to make sure my boss is in there. Hopefully .101 will fix that.

    edit3: Yay! Upgrade is a success. Works fine so far. The restore failed from the file but the BES server had all of my settings. I can now add important people in the profile exceptions. Also the about section in options works again and all blackberry ringtones are back unlike in .77
    I have also noticed that before if I clicked the volume to fast in Music it would skip to the next song. It doesn't do that anymore.
    Last edited by white2003; 11-18-2008 at 05:00 PM.

  7. #217
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622
    I did the upgrade to 4.5.0.97 on my 8330 Curve and now whenever
    I do a battery pull and/or reboot. After it loads and does the checks
    I get a box saying >>>
    Uncaught exception:
    ArticInterface:ocPosToCare:error 3;
    formatted text length = 29; <<<<
    Would anybody know what this means and how I can fix it?
    Thanks
    I attached a screen shot of the message I get.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Needed to get a replacement 8330 Curve again, so I got a New pin and it's in my profile... Got 8330m now!

  8. #218
    white2003's Avatar
    white2003 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    149
    I have never seen that error before but maybe 3rd party software is causing it.

    You may have software installed that is not compatible with 4.5 or needs to be reinstalled. When I installed 4.5 I had to uninstall gmail, beejive, and other 3rd party software I had installed and reinstall them.

  9. #219
    kermalou's Avatar
    kermalou no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    95
    Yeah I can't play any video files for that fact on my 8830 with .101.

    They all error out.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #220
    white2003's Avatar
    white2003 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    149
    I found something weird on .101
    When I receive email from BES Message[Desktop] it plays the ringtone I picked. If it is plugged into my machine it does a totally different tone. I have out of holster and in holster being the same ringtone.

    edit: I think it is because when it plugs in I can't access the music on the media card. Very odd. It didn't do this on .77
    Last edited by white2003; 11-19-2008 at 03:37 PM.

  11. #221
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622
    Quote Originally Posted by white2003 View Post
    I have never seen that error before but maybe 3rd party software is causing it.

    You may have software installed that is not compatible with 4.5 or needs to be reinstalled. When I installed 4.5 I had to uninstall gmail, beejive, and other 3rd party software I had installed and reinstall them.
    That's what I thought also, but I checked all the programs that
    I have on my BB and they all work. Wish I could figure it out but.
    Thanks
    Needed to get a replacement 8330 Curve again, so I got a New pin and it's in my profile... Got 8330m now!

  12. #222
    white2003's Avatar
    white2003 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    149
    Is the version you installed the fully supported released one from Verizon? Maybe contact them. They must know.

  13. #223
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622
    No it's not the Verizon version. I had to get a different one, because
    my carrier didn't come out with 4.5 yet. So I can't even call them.
    Needed to get a replacement 8330 Curve again, so I got a New pin and it's in my profile... Got 8330m now!

  14. #224
    white2003's Avatar
    white2003 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    149
    Kerm,

    Is your phone ok running .101? I'm going back to .77 as soon as I get home. People can hear me fine but ever 5 sdecond the phone cuts in and out.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  15. #225
    white2003's Avatar
    white2003 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    149
    4 different calls and it was doing it. Just made another 2 calls and its fine... ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •