Page 66 of 67 FirstFirst ... 61626364656667 LastLast
Results 976 to 990 of 1001

Is the quincy thing in the .48 for the 8320? I have yet to see ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #976
    muse's Avatar
    muse no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    243FC6B2
    Posts
    29

    Advertisement



    Is the quincy thing in the .48 for the 8320? I have yet to see anything like this so far.
    When will the .48 be released to the wild ? Gonna skip the .46 and go directly to that one.
    Running .44 now with no issues at all.
    Ps anyone read BGR and have issues with seeing their pages? Ever since .18 build all their pages look like sh** to me. More specifically the letters look tiny or if I put column the letters get squished to one side. But only their site does this.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  2. #977
    jawbrkr's Avatar
    jawbrkr no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    21601754
    Posts
    170

    Cant Download Facebook App

    Anyone else having issues with this? I am on OS 4.5.0.44 and everythin g works fine after the BIS upgrade except I cant download facebook.
    मुझे इस बात की और हमेशा की जा!

  3. #978
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    Have you tried going to mobile.blackberry.com on your BB and getting it from there?

    It should be under Applications>Staying In Touch.
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  4. #979
    CuteEvil's Avatar
    CuteEvil no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    2551C0B1
    Posts
    22

    Thumbs down 4.5.0.46 - Upgrade gone wrong?

    I was running RIMInternalTools-4.5.0.44 absolutely fine till today on my BB Curve 8310 and suddenly I found the link for RIMInternalTools-4.5.0.46 and tried updating it.

    It was going alright then suddenly I got the message that the device was not connected to the Desktop Manager anymore. I am running Desktop Manager 4.6 Beta.

    Now the BB screen only shows white with a circles in a circle and it wouldnt start

    Could someone help me to restore the old one please?
    I didnt even do backup thinking everything will go fine like always

  5. #980
    CuteEvil's Avatar
    CuteEvil no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    2551C0B1
    Posts
    22
    I know what might have caused the problem. I forgot to delete the vendor.xml

    Help!!!!!!!!!

  6. #981
    Hack173's Avatar
    Hack173 no está en línea banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70
    Posts
    2,694
    Is this Quincy thing under .46?

  7. #982
    GadgetProne's Avatar
    GadgetProne no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    206
    That Would DO it!!! Get JL CMDR wipe it, Start Over!

  8. #983
    CuteEvil's Avatar
    CuteEvil no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    2551C0B1
    Posts
    22
    Right my curve has started and now I have deleted the vendor.xml and it says that updates are available....shall I update it now?

  9. #984
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    Yes Hack.
    T-Mobile HTC Touch Pro2 & I'm not coming back! :D

    --HeavyC.

  10. #985
    E3BK's Avatar
    E3BK no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    JUST ASK
    Posts
    318
    OKAY!!! I decided to reinstall .46 and *properly* deleted the quincy & other big brother files correctly. I had a bit of a scare because my USB connection was lost halfway through the OS load and I ended up without one. Yikes! But all is well and I have .46 loaded fresh.

    It's running MUCH faster now and I'm getting the MWI with YouMail. Not sure if that was just a regular VM issue, but I tested and I'm getting it fine. Browser is fast again =). I'm in the process of installing my 3rd party apps fresh so I'll let you know if I have any problems, but seems good at this point. HTML is working well.
    Last edited by E3BK; 06-29-2008 at 05:37 PM.

  11. #986
    jawbrkr's Avatar
    jawbrkr no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    21601754
    Posts
    170
    Yah, I did it that way. No luck. I also tried to go to RIM's site on the pc to get it and i got a message that says:


    Proxy Error


    The proxy server received an invalid response from an upstream server.
    The proxy server could not handle the request POST /devicesoftware/entry.do.
    Reason: Error reading from remote server



    So maybe its just a server issue, or they are upgrading to work with the new BIS, who knows.
    मुझे इस बात की और हमेशा की जा!

  12. #987
    jawbrkr's Avatar
    jawbrkr no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    21601754
    Posts
    170
    yup.
    मुझे इस बात की और हमेशा की जा!

  13. #988
    memoryu's Avatar
    memoryu no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    28
    upgraded to .46 my fav faves gone tmo representative had no clue so they just made an IT ticket, any thoughts

  14. #989
    memoryu's Avatar
    memoryu no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    28
    i did not delete de vendor file could that be it?, is it ok if i delete the quincy, batery and the other big brother apps?

  15. #990
    BBP's Avatar
    BBP
    BBP no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    289
    Installed via DM 4.5 can't see any difference really i had .44

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •