Page 6 of 67 FirstFirst ... 234567891011 ... LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 1001

Originally Posted by athenslb57 I am currently in the process now. How long does it ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #76
    Hack173's Avatar
    Hack173 no está en línea banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70
    Posts
    2,694

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by athenslb57 View Post
    I am currently in the process now. How long does it usually take to initialize?
    I'll say about 1 hour

  2. #77
    logicbomb.de's Avatar
    logicbomb.de no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    24680918
    Posts
    32
    Quote Originally Posted by BekNazar View Post
    Anyone have any issues installing on a 8110?
    I upgraded my 8310, a backup 8300 and 2 8100s yesterday.
    When I try to upgrade the wife's 8110 I get to the first reboot and it just hangs
    with the blinking red led and won't initialize. I tried to reinstall .42 (and .37) and
    same think happens each time. Downgrade to 4.3 and it installs no problem.
    Then tried again with .42 (before restore and without SIM and mem card) and
    it stops again with the blinking red LED....
    Anyone else see this with the 8110 and 4.3?

    Todd
    Nope, sorry man.

    It worked like a charm first time on my 8110.

    I upgraded from .37 - not sure if that matters, tho.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    BBs in use: Pearl 8110

    Currently running OS 4.5.0.42

  3. #78
    jake.schires's Avatar
    jake.schires no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    220
    Quote Originally Posted by ConstantineXVI View Post
    All the settings, and it was there in .37 as well. I may have to go back to 4.2 before our vacation in a few weeks.
    I didn't notice that. I was playing with my camara last night, and inside it works perfectly. When it comes to ouside I can't see anything in the camara it's just white.

  4. #79
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063
    .42 has been the best 4.5 I have ever tested on my 8320, UMA has been very stable and everything has been running smoothly. We should be really close to the final release.

  5. #80
    Hannon's Avatar
    Hannon no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    37
    Well I had for about an hour but now going back to an older OS.

    .42 installed perfectly with no problems, looked at all the new features (which looked fab) but then my BB started to reboot itself all the time.....reading another site someone else had the same problem & it seemed to be the SD card, so i took that out & everything seemed to work ok.....but i got another problem someone called but I hit ignore, the name was in call log as normal & the red light flashed however when i opened the call log & deleted the caller log the red light still continued to flash & i couldn't switch it off.....oh & the camera was very dark.

    So what i saw was pretty impressive, disappointing it didn't work as i can't have it rebooting all the time or no SD card at all.....so going back to an older OS & wait for the official release......it was worth a try though.

  6. #81
    bonafidebrother's Avatar
    bonafidebrother no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    13
    Yeah, I have had it on the phone for a little while now and I am impressed. I mean all I heard is rave reviews about it. I mean it is what I have been waiting for. I mean I have not had any problems but I will update if I do..
    FREAKIN' CRAZY about my T-Mobile 7100t

  7. #82
    PittsDriver's Avatar
    PittsDriver no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    323
    The web is still not fully bug free. I am getting some uncaught exceptions when going to pinstack from my phone.
    A&P.
    Aerobatic Pilot.
    PIN:249E6C28 feel free to add

  8. #83
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818

    Thumbs up Here you would put .18 .37 .42 etc

    I have an idea.

    Since everyone seems to be using different 4.5 OS versions, how about they put which version they are talking about in their reply title box...
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  9. #84
    hoosierdaddynow's Avatar
    hoosierdaddynow no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    249f8227
    Posts
    196
    I jl cmdr wiped my phone. Reinstalled .42 and it is not freezing up any more. I hope it stays operational.

  10. #85
    budkleppe's Avatar
    budkleppe no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    194

    4.5.0.42

    I've noticed a few dropped calls, on EDGE. Something I normally never get. I'm now at the office and UMA is working great, I even tweeked the router a bit. I guess we will see how this goes.

    The web surfing problem on .37 seems to be fixed. I can scroll back up and still fill out forms. YEAH!

    It looks like my programs are all working (including yweather, which wasn't working on .37).

  11. #86
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    Quote Originally Posted by PittsDriver View Post
    The web is still not fully bug free. I am getting some uncaught exceptions when going to pinstack from my phone.
    I have to say the .42 on my 8320 is bug free! No problems yet!!! Usually when I upgrade to a 4.5 I find something wrong right away. The cursor problem with the .37 has been fixed on the .42.
    T-Mobile HTC Touch Pro2 & I'm not coming back! :D

    --HeavyC.

  12. #87
    Hack173's Avatar
    Hack173 no está en línea banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70
    Posts
    2,694
    Quote Originally Posted by HeavyComponent View Post
    I have to say the .42 on my 8320 is bug free! No problems yet!!! Usually when I upgrade to a 4.5 I find something wrong right away. The cursor problem with the .37 has been fixed on the .42.
    Don't jinx it...lol.

  13. #88
    PittsDriver's Avatar
    PittsDriver no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    323
    well well well, att 8310 on .42 just got a fried sim. great! good thing I work for att and I will try switching the sim card right now.
    A&P.
    Aerobatic Pilot.
    PIN:249E6C28 feel free to add

  14. #89
    PittsDriver's Avatar
    PittsDriver no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    323
    ok false alarm. But I did get a sim not allowed instead of the at&t logo. and no bars just SOS. soft reset fixed it for now
    A&P.
    Aerobatic Pilot.
    PIN:249E6C28 feel free to add

  15. #90
    ConstantineXVI's Avatar
    ConstantineXVI no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    244EB7DA
    Posts
    102
    Can someone else with an 8100 confirm the problem with the camera's white balance, so I know it's not a hardware failure or something?

Page 6 of 67 FirstFirst ... 234567891011 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •