Page 54 of 67 FirstFirst ... 4950515253545556575859 ... LastLast
Results 796 to 810 of 1001

Originally Posted by BkLady388 I'm running OS 4.5.0.44 on my Curve 8310 from AT&T. Loving ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #796
    JasonHDD's Avatar
    JasonHDD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    241

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by BkLady388 View Post
    I'm running OS 4.5.0.44 on my Curve 8310 from AT&T. Loving it! My memory is larger than it's EVER been. However... I am still having problems with youtube. It won't play the videos. Keeps saying media player has encountered a problem.

    Any help on the "cell data" app in this OS version? What is it for? I tried to Google it but the terms are too generic. I come up with all kinds of unrelated craziness. Thanks!
    as far a "celldata", quincy and all of them...all you have to do is go to Control panel>RIM internal Tools>remove program..... then run apploader, and it'll delete of your phone...

    @yozaplang... .48 looks to be MIA

  2. #797
    yozpalang's Avatar
    yozpalang no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    242
    Quote Originally Posted by JasonHDD View Post
    ok, so who's seen 4.5.0.48??? it's out..I just want to know, whos actually seen it??

    couldn't find any thing free yet but all Ican say is this guy jasonHDD knows what he is taking about //
    Last edited by yozpalang; 06-27-2008 at 05:21 PM.

  3. #798
    drozek's Avatar
    drozek no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    31B1D26F
    Posts
    77
    I believe some developers have it and it hasn't been leaked online, YET!

  4. #799
    JasonHDD's Avatar
    JasonHDD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    241
    Quote Originally Posted by drozek View Post
    I believe some developers have it and it hasn't been leaked online, YET!

    it does exist...........

  5. #800
    iron07's Avatar
    iron07 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    22bf2ae1
    Posts
    609
    Quote Originally Posted by turbohonda85 View Post
    in the last 2 hrs with .44 on an 8320, ive gone from 22mb free down to 4mb. 12 of those hours the phone was in sleep mode. memory leak like none other.

    quincy is what rim is using to monitor bugs in the software. the program sends data back to rim from your device telling them what errors occured.
    hey turbo just woundering are you running any third party appys?
    if so which ones

  6. #801
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    Is anyone getting the "Pending PIN Update Confirmation" issue with their Blackberry Messengers??

  7. #802
    JasonHDD's Avatar
    JasonHDD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    241
    Quote Originally Posted by reddog187 View Post
    Is anyone getting the "Pending PIN Update Confirmation" issue with their Blackberry Messengers??

    nah bro, haven't seen that...wonder how come???

  8. #803
    budkleppe's Avatar
    budkleppe no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    194
    Quote Originally Posted by drozek View Post
    I believe some developers have it and it hasn't been leaked online, YET!
    that's impressive! I wonder how long before it gets leaked?

  9. #804
    PittsDriver's Avatar
    PittsDriver no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    323
    Cant wait for it to get leaked. Berryreview will announce it.
    A&P.
    Aerobatic Pilot.
    PIN:249E6C28 feel free to add

  10. #805
    JasonHDD's Avatar
    JasonHDD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    241
    it's already been leaked..it's just a VERY slow one

  11. #806
    Hack173's Avatar
    Hack173 no está en línea banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70
    Posts
    2,694
    I can't wait.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #807
    hoosierdaddynow's Avatar
    hoosierdaddynow no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    249f8227
    Posts
    196
    I have been running .44 on my 8310 for about a week now and I have noticed slow memory leak. I have been getting my vm notifications and can watch youtube. I have had to do one soft reset because mem was getting a little low. Does anybody know how to get bb maps to run on att curve? Thanks

  13. #808
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208
    Quote Originally Posted by JasonHDD View Post
    i belive it's for all 8xxx devices.... almost positive

    I know it's out..just dont know anyone who actually has it
    Anyone that has it is under NDA as it has only been released to select partners as well as developers...

  14. #809
    mpshah's Avatar
    mpshah no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    61

    Question Is it worth the trouble???

    Hi guys. I was just curious whether it is worth upgrading to a 4.5 for the Curve 8320? I have an unlocked T-Mobile BB, which i am using in Dubai. I have managed to get the file but am in two minds whether to upgrade the software on the phone. As I don't know how to downgrade the phone if at all I come across any issues.

    One more thing, if I have to downgrade, then will the phone get locked again???

    Any sort of help on the above matter will be appreciated as I'm fairly new with the Blackberry Experience.

    Thanks.

  15. #810
    jstplnfrank's Avatar
    jstplnfrank no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AA472F
    Posts
    84
    Hello everyone,
    I'm running .44 since yesterday, and I'm having an issue making calls.

    Ok, whenever i have a call coming in or a text or email, I see the 2 arrows in the top right corner, basically data coming in or out.

    When my phone is just sitting here doing nothing, those arrows are there, looking as if I have data going in or out. I'm not doing anything on my phone, and I cant make calls during this, it says call failed.

    This is happening very often, I would say that out of every minute, I have those arrows for 45 seconds.

    Is there something running that I dont know about?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •