Page 53 of 67 FirstFirst ... 4849505152535455565758 ... LastLast
Results 781 to 795 of 1001

Originally Posted by mrodgers73 ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ What the heck is Quincey??? I don't have ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #781
    yozpalang's Avatar
    yozpalang no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    242

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by mrodgers73 View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    What the heck is Quincey??? I don't have that on my TMO 8320 running .44
    I didn't have it too before I downgraded to 42

  2. #782
    Leetneo's Avatar
    Leetneo no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    316D16C7
    Posts
    712
    Nobody with a CDMA beta? I installed the 4.5.0.33, was running 4.2.0.176. beta runs good, anyone else try it?

  3. #783
    JasonHDD's Avatar
    JasonHDD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    241
    ok, so who's seen 4.5.0.48??? it's out..I just want to know, whos actually seen it??

  4. #784
    nickjoedotcom's Avatar
    nickjoedotcom no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    30C1D19D
    Posts
    475
    Wow lots of pages here! So I'm just going to jump in with a few of the things I have. First I'm running OS 4.5.0.33 for a Verizon 8330. It works well enough, but it has a few missing features that I thought were kind of strange.

    1. The first things I just randomly noticed was the ability to make a picture "fill" the screen and not just "fit" was missing from the media section.

    2. Processing anything is slow. I don't know why this should be considering the phone is new, and was much faster running 4.3. So hopefully that is just a beta issue. Also just throwing it out there battery pulls and memory don't seem matter.

    3. When browsing the web and there are fields that have input (i.e. name and password) the curser freezes and no input is available.

    4. Speaking of memory, in the status section it only mentions the available memory left over and not the total amount on the device.

    That's all I really have for now since I've only had it for about two days now.

  5. #785
    Hack173's Avatar
    Hack173 no está en línea banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70
    Posts
    2,694
    Quote Originally Posted by JasonHDD View Post
    ok, so who's seen 4.5.0.48??? it's out..I just want to know, whos actually seen it??
    Is it for all Devices?

  6. #786
    JasonHDD's Avatar
    JasonHDD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    241
    Quote Originally Posted by Hack173 View Post
    Is it for all Devices?
    i belive it's for all 8xxx devices.... almost positive

    I know it's out..just dont know anyone who actually has it

  7. #787
    trop's Avatar
    trop no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by mrodgers73 View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    What the heck is Quincey??? I don't have that on my TMO 8320 running .44
    If I had my guess - Quincy is a debugger program. Google "Quincy debugger" and you should see some hits. It's probably on some test builds to help debug the OS software.

  8. #788
    Hack173's Avatar
    Hack173 no está en línea banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70
    Posts
    2,694
    Quote Originally Posted by JasonHDD View Post
    i belive it's for all 8xxx devices.... almost positive

    I know it's out..just dont know anyone who actually has it
    I'm look for it and see what's up?

  9. #789
    turbohonda85's Avatar
    turbohonda85 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    14
    in the last 2 hrs with .44 on an 8320, ive gone from 22mb free down to 4mb. 12 of those hours the phone was in sleep mode. memory leak like none other.

    quincy is what rim is using to monitor bugs in the software. the program sends data back to rim from your device telling them what errors occured.

  10. #790
    bsjmcconnell's Avatar
    bsjmcconnell no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    4029C610
    Posts
    923
    Quote Originally Posted by Leetneo View Post
    Nobody with a CDMA beta? I installed the 4.5.0.33, was running 4.2.0.176. beta runs good, anyone else try it?
    I set it up on my phone and some of the things where cool, the Browser had some nice new additions, but i was getting to many "Uncaught Exception" errors, and a number of my 3rd party apps did not work. since this was the .33 version i think i will wait a little longer to get the newest release.
    “There's nothing that cleanses your soul like getting the hell kicked out of you.”
    ----Woody Hayes


  11. #791
    budkleppe's Avatar
    budkleppe no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    194
    Quote Originally Posted by jbreidel View Post
    I must either be blind or I dont see this Quincy program. I have the .44 and its not on mine....interesting
    pretty sure its just a 8310 thing. Those of us on TMO must behave better than those on ATT and that's why RIM wants to secrectly check up on them.

  12. #792
    BkLady388's Avatar
    BkLady388 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    88
    I'm running OS 4.5.0.44 on my Curve 8310 from AT&T. Loving it! My memory is larger than it's EVER been. However... I am still having problems with youtube. It won't play the videos. Keeps saying media player has encountered a problem.

    Any help on the "cell data" app in this OS version? What is it for? I tried to Google it but the terms are too generic. I come up with all kinds of unrelated craziness. Thanks!

  13. #793
    Hack173's Avatar
    Hack173 no está en línea banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70
    Posts
    2,694
    Still no luck

  14. #794
    frazzel001's Avatar
    frazzel001 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    3
    I have upgraded to 4.5 on my blackberry pearl 8120 on 02 and lost my facebook application. I have tried to install it again but no joy. Does anyone have the file so that I can try and manually do it myself?

    thanks in advance

  15. #795
    yozpalang's Avatar
    yozpalang no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    242
    any body found any thing on .48

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •