Page 30 of 67 FirstFirst ... 2526272829303132333435 ... LastLast
Results 436 to 450 of 1001

Originally Posted by nastyboy2 i went into advanced options and gps and hit menu then ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #436
    tgeekb's Avatar
    tgeekb no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    2102EF9F
    Posts
    669

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by nastyboy2 View Post
    i went into advanced options and gps and hit menu then refresh. it picked up 7 satellites. i also redownloaded telenav. i think its good to go now.
    Thanks. I had tried that before but it wouldn't lock onto any satellites. Did it again this morning and it worked. Now Gmaps is working again.
    Never wanted to be a simple man...

  2. #437
    iron07's Avatar
    iron07 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    22bf2ae1
    Posts
    609
    for those of you that have a memory leak you can try deleteing the pushtotalk cod file and that should help. wich is C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\Shared\Loader Files\8310-v4.5.0.42_P2.7.0.60\Java. I have loaded every OS that was released except .28 and do not have memory leak or any problems with third party appys that are ready for OS 4.5. and i also have 3gigs of music on a sandisc 4gig card. also rember anything that runs in the background uses lots of memory now why you can not turn some of it off is kind of crazy on rims part.
    also delete cod files at own risk

  3. #438
    itzminyufoo's Avatar
    itzminyufoo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    24452C9C
    Posts
    14
    Hi I am running .42 on my 8320 and cannot find Word to Go. I had .18 previously and found it on that beta, but cannot find it on .42~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #439
    htrdlnc's Avatar
    htrdlnc no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    28
    Downloaded docs2go and a couple other things I was missing and that solved ALL my problems. Missing BB messenger contacts, Weathereye, Jivetalk and more.

  5. #440
    lew2's Avatar
    lew2 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    74
    Quote Originally Posted by budkleppe View Post
    I highly doubt that if a website left it up, RIM would actually come after them.
    Easy enuf to test. Put up your website and host the files. Let us know how it works out.

  6. #441
    lew2's Avatar
    lew2 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    74
    Quote Originally Posted by itzminyufoo View Post
    Hi I am running .42 on my 8320 and cannot find Word to Go. I had .18 previously and found it on that beta, but cannot find it on .42~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Was it checked in Application loader? When I wiped and loaded .42 on my 8310 it wasn't checked by default.

  7. #442
    htrdlnc's Avatar
    htrdlnc no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by lew2 View Post
    Was it checked in Application loader? When I wiped and loaded .42 on my 8310 it wasn't checked by default.
    That's what happened to me, had to go back in and check it off.

    Any way to get unlocked vendor themes back?

  8. #443
    itzminyufoo's Avatar
    itzminyufoo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    24452C9C
    Posts
    14
    Will check that once I get home. Thanks guys~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #444
    ABM's Avatar
    ABM
    ABM no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by ABM View Post
    I remember reading somewhere about 4.5 being able to not allow phone calls from certain numbers or private callers.

    Can anyone confirm? I'm waiting for tmob release but has anyone seen this feature?
    I was just wondering why this got moved here. My question was intended for the newly released official os for 8100.

  10. #445
    sbs8331's Avatar
    sbs8331 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    80
    I also used betas for a while and went back, particularly when some 3rd party apps (e.g. BBSmart) weren't yet supported for 4.5. Now I'm waiting (im)patiently for the official AT&T release, though I may upgrade to a Bold instead, depending on when it's released.

  11. #446
    DonGato's Avatar
    DonGato no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    244
    Quote Originally Posted by HeavyComponent View Post
    I was bug free on my 4.2.2.184. I started noticing all these bugs when I started using betas.
    But we're talking about the "official" 4.5.037 here... not 4.2 -_-;
    I can assure you that 4.2 had bugs. They didn't hit most users because were pretty specific but there were.

  12. #447
    E3BK's Avatar
    E3BK no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    JUST ASK
    Posts
    318
    OK. I've only had .37 for a couple of days and now .42 is running all over the internets. I found DM 4.6 also.

    My question is...is it better to upgrade the DM to 4.5 or 4.6 if I'm going to upgrade to BB 4.5.0.42? Or should I stay with DM 4.3?

    Also, from what I've been reading, .42 fixed the memory leak, but people are having problems w/ music player volume, but not call volume, right? I can deal with camera white balance thing. I have a DSLR =) so it's not a big deal to me.

    Just want to be clear of what I might be getting into with .42...

  13. #448
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344
    with a beta it may be hard to tell what you are going to get until you have it.

    Some people have no camera issues. I believe the camera issues are mainly on 8100s.
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  14. #449
    Strick's Avatar
    Strick no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    3

    4.5 on 8300

    I just put 4.5 on the 8300 and I thought it included sheet-to-go. It has word and power point but no sheet-to-go, is that normal?

  15. #450
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344
    Sheet to go?~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •