Page 20 of 67 FirstFirst ... 1516171819202122232425 ... LastLast
Results 286 to 300 of 1001

Originally Posted by marcan1984 ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ttDo you have to wipe your BB clean to ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #286
    rpol8052's Avatar
    rpol8052 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    561

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by marcan1984 View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ttDo you have to wipe your BB clean to install 4.5?
    no u dont have to

  2. #287
    marcan1984's Avatar
    marcan1984 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    244D5F94
    Posts
    142
    Thanks for the info

  3. #288
    Hack173's Avatar
    Hack173 no está en línea banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70
    Posts
    2,694
    Quote Originally Posted by skinhead81 View Post
    Hi All
    I've tried 3 of the Beta's for 4.5 so far and all have had little issues but none so big as the .47 release. The alarm clock doesn't work!!!!
    Anyone else having the same problem or is it worth a reinstall?
    Is there a .47? And my alarm clock works great. No problems here.

  4. #289
    claykin's Avatar
    claykin no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    47
    Quote Originally Posted by marcan1984 View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ttDo you have to wipe your BB clean to install 4.5?
    Before I did a JL_CMDER wipe, I had problems with every OS where the clock would not auto change the time when changing timezones. Trust me, I tried everything and even emailed back and forth with RIM's Canada support people. Nothing changed with the V4.5.x betas I tested until I did a JL-CMDER Wipe. Now, the clock changes with timezones. Yippee!!

    At least something was fixed!

  5. #290
    rpol8052's Avatar
    rpol8052 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    561
    Quote Originally Posted by Hack173 View Post
    Is there a .47? And my alarm clock works great. No problems here.
    yea is there a .47? lol

  6. #291
    mcawthon2004's Avatar
    mcawthon2004 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    313d77b4
    Posts
    193
    got a question/problem using 4.5.0.37 (52) os on 2.7.0.55 platform and for some reason everything works fine but some apps that require to use internet are closed and when i look at my event log it says they are getting connection without me opening them! plus my pinstack loader app wont work and i cant get on pinstack without loader or even trying to go online!! and another thing browser icon is missing and seem to be losing memory here and there! what should i do!! but all in all i love it if i could fix those problems!!

  7. #292
    rpol8052's Avatar
    rpol8052 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    561
    Quote Originally Posted by mcawthon2004 View Post
    got a question/problem using 4.5.0.37 (52) os on 2.7.0.55 platform and for some reason everything works fine but some apps that require to use internet are closed and when i look at my event log it says they are getting connection without me opening them! plus my pinstack loader app wont work and i cant get on pinstack without loader or even trying to go online!! and another thing browser icon is missing and seem to be losing memory here and there! what should i do!! but all in all i love it if i could fix those problems!!
    the best thing you could do is get .42 since .37 is so unstable and has number of bugs like you have experienced

  8. #293
    mcawthon2004's Avatar
    mcawthon2004 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    313d77b4
    Posts
    193
    Quote Originally Posted by rpol8052 View Post
    the best thing you could do is get .42 since .37 is so unstable and has number of bugs like you have experienced
    the thing is gettin the .42 which finding the .37 kinda to me awhile plus me worrying about my baby i might just go back to 4.2 or 4.3os!! but i do like the new layout for the 4.5

  9. #294
    skinhead81's Avatar
    skinhead81 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    254523AC
    Posts
    89
    Quote Originally Posted by raeford View Post
    I'm using .42 on the 8310 and the alarm clock has been working fine for me. I use it every morning as my only alarm clock. It may be worth another reinstall.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    i think i found the glitch ... works with alarm tones but not with user uploaded files ... definately a beta glitch ... wonder if they have spotted it at BB
    "Pain Is Weakness Leaving The Body"

  10. #295
    rpol8052's Avatar
    rpol8052 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    561
    Quote Originally Posted by mcawthon2004 View Post
    the thing is gettin the .42 which finding the .37 kinda to me awhile plus me worrying about my baby i might just go back to 4.2 or 4.3os!! but i do like the new layout for the 4.5
    I understand about worrying about it but .42 has no major issues just little things, besides .37 could fry you sim card be careful and put .42 ASAP

  11. #296
    logicbomb.de's Avatar
    logicbomb.de no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    24680918
    Posts
    32
    Quote Originally Posted by reverendchip View Post
    Go to Options/Security Options/Firewall and enable it. THat will solve your MyAlrm problem. Not sure why, but it works!

    Nice tip!!!!


    BTW, this will also work for Opera Mini for it to stop asking to allow a low level connection.

    once you allow it one final time, it won't pester you with a confirmation window anymore!!!
    Last edited by logicbomb.de; 06-11-2008 at 01:40 PM.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    BBs in use: Pearl 8110

    Currently running OS 4.5.0.42

  12. #297
    skinhead81's Avatar
    skinhead81 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    254523AC
    Posts
    89
    Quote Originally Posted by mcawthon2004 View Post
    got a question/problem using 4.5.0.37 (52) os on 2.7.0.55 platform and for some reason everything works fine but some apps that require to use internet are closed and when i look at my event log it says they are getting connection without me opening them! plus my pinstack loader app wont work and i cant get on pinstack without loader or even trying to go online!! and another thing browser icon is missing and seem to be losing memory here and there! what should i do!! but all in all i love it if i could fix those problems!!
    .37 is garbage ... throw it away ... 0.18 or 0.47 are much more stable
    "Pain Is Weakness Leaving The Body"

  13. #298
    mcawthon2004's Avatar
    mcawthon2004 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    313d77b4
    Posts
    193
    well thanks for telling me that i'm downgrading when i get off work today until i can get ahold of .42 hit me up on pin cause i wanna ask you a few questions about new os

  14. #299
    sorash@aol.com's Avatar
    sorash@aol.com no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    2896B648
    Posts
    165
    Qa~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~aloha gary. Jyst reading ther above post im wondering if i also need 2 do all these. Since i got mine curve 8320 i havent upgrade anything. Plz tell me if i needf 2 do it n how. Thx i c other forum talking about os 4.5. How i get it.

  15. #300
    jbreidel's Avatar
    jbreidel no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    241EDB49
    Posts
    112
    We do not supply links or distribute the beta OS in any way, it seems easy enough to find anyways.

    If you are just the average BB user I would just stick with the stable release, if you are dying for some of the features it has though and are willing to deal with possible problems or bugs by using a Beta, that is your choice. It is not needed.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •