Page 2 of 67 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 1001

Okay, .42 still has issues with the camera on the 8100, anyone know a fix?... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #16
    ConstantineXVI's Avatar
    ConstantineXVI no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    244EB7DA
    Posts
    102

    Advertisement



    Okay, .42 still has issues with the camera on the 8100, anyone know a fix?

  2. #17
    vince1's Avatar
    vince1 no está en línea Community Pro
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Stack
    Posts
    3,676
    I just put .37 on my phone and now see .42 is out in the wild. Guess ill have to hunt it down and give it a spin. Hopefully it will solve my opera connection issues.

  3. #18
    Hannon's Avatar
    Hannon no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    37
    Quote Originally Posted by ConstantineXVI View Post
    Okay, .42 still has issues with the camera on the 8100, anyone know a fix?
    Can you elaborate on the issue please ?

  4. #19
    tony_ctc's Avatar
    tony_ctc no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2434cbed
    Posts
    33
    I'm using the .37....

    Anyone had issues on any plazmic theme at the home screen with .37???

    Guess I'll get .42... Wipe the bb... Install without any backup... And load backup item after item.......... I got back to .18 (that wasn't giving that error) and now it have the same error too...

    I'll post again as soon as I install .42.....

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #20
    ConstantineXVI's Avatar
    ConstantineXVI no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    244EB7DA
    Posts
    102
    Quote Originally Posted by Hannon View Post
    Can you elaborate on the issue please ?
    In short, the white balance is fsck'd up.


  6. #21
    NightFire's Avatar
    NightFire no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    Wheel
    Posts
    245
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    A little over seven hours running, and I notice the memory leak seems to have been reduced significantly. Also, when I upgraded from .37 to .42, I gained almost 4 extra MB of memory.

  7. #22
    Hannon's Avatar
    Hannon no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    37
    Quote Originally Posted by ConstantineXVI View Post
    In short, the white balance is fsck'd up.

    Blimey !...is that on all the settings or just on automatic ?
    Not sure i'll install .42 if there's a camera problem

  8. #23
    ConstantineXVI's Avatar
    ConstantineXVI no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    244EB7DA
    Posts
    102
    Quote Originally Posted by Hannon View Post
    Blimey !...is that on all the settings or just on automatic ?
    Not sure i'll install .42 if there's a camera problem
    All the settings, and it was there in .37 as well. I may have to go back to 4.2 before our vacation in a few weeks.

  9. #24
    ted's Avatar
    ted
    ted no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    506
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ Holy Cow! .42 is loose and we're on pt III of the thread! Can anyone running .42 on an 8800 tell me if the glitch with the media card being inserted is fixed? I can't have ANY pics in the pics folder on my SD card, I played around and I always get the constant rebooting when there's any pics in the folder at all. I'll be hunting down .42 as well now I can tell you!

  10. #25
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    Can you guys do a list in pros/cons format for .42 on 8100?
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  11. #26
    eugenio's Avatar
    eugenio no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    20CC3880
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by lucky13mt View Post
    Can you guys do a list in pros/cons format for .42 on 8100?
    I'd like to read it too, i'm alittle bit scared of it
    Eugenio wish You Happy Crazy Berry Holidays! :)

  12. #27
    BekNazar's Avatar
    BekNazar no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    24a6d5d6
    Posts
    20
    Anyone have any issues installing on a 8110?
    I upgraded my 8310, a backup 8300 and 2 8100s yesterday.
    When I try to upgrade the wife's 8110 I get to the first reboot and it just hangs
    with the blinking red led and won't initialize. I tried to reinstall .42 (and .37) and
    same think happens each time. Downgrade to 4.3 and it installs no problem.
    Then tried again with .42 (before restore and without SIM and mem card) and
    it stops again with the blinking red LED....
    Anyone else see this with the 8110 and 4.3?

    Todd

  13. #28
    warfare's Avatar
    warfare no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    4
    I have a t-mobile 8320 curve and my SIM is now unreadable. I loaded 4.5.0.37 and had it running for a week until now my phone has an initialization error and SOS only calling. Does anyone know if the SIMs can be recovered or do I need to get a new one??
    Last edited by warfare; 06-09-2008 at 10:41 AM.

  14. #29
    krees23's Avatar
    krees23 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    63
    Here's a sample of the video I took with my BlackBerry 8320 using the video record function with .37 (before it fried my SIM)

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/krees23/2564721732/

  15. #30
    sugardad's Avatar
    sugardad no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    241ef283
    Posts
    100
    Hello as with my former disable pointer solution I will posst more guidelines to ur problems..

    1. Always - Always before upgrading your device back up your settings(saves time), SMS mailboxes etc BUT NEVER your servicebooks!
    2. Before any OS upfrade/refresh always Perform SW and OS erase by means of javaloader
    3. Issues of failed facebook Installation can be prevented by either downloading Desktop Manager 4.5 and install face book with this
    OR manually with javaloader, download the .cod file of facebook off from your device and uninstall facebook from within the device application menu
    Then let the device reboot and again manually restore/upload the facebook .cod into your device
    5. Pages that crash and/or don't load as It should can be also avoided by Disabling Style Sheets Support (CSS Support) from within browser options menu, Browser Configuration
    6. Always delete the vendors.xml and take GREAT Care If you want to Install other vendors themes by editing the .alx file as this causes significant issues with other themes that you may download and Install to your device (e.g. Themes don't show up, themes always appears as upgrades, no thumbnails etc)
    This is a must remember for OS 4.5

    Last but not least latest 4.5 version .37 also has mem leaks so don't keep many apps open/minimized for long time and especially image and video viewer these leaks are critical and memory that is kept e.g. for Image viewing on this situations cannot be relieved back to OS..

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 2 of 67 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •