Results 1 to 15 of 15

i finally decided to bite the bullet and upgrade to east Asia 4.5, so i ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #1
    rjs87's Avatar
    rjs87 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    337

    OS help

    Advertisement



    i finally decided to bite the bullet and upgrade to east Asia 4.5, so i installed the file deleted the vendor file and let Dm do its thing... and then my computer froze, all my BB is doing now is the LED is blinking red nothing else and DM cant find the BB any ideas ( i already tried a battery pull it didnt work)
    **There are 2 types of people in this world: those who use the search bar and those who do not**

  2. #2
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044
    New User? - Read the NEW USERS GUIDE

  3. #3
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    first off WELCOME TO PINSTACK!!

    does your computer show you that your berry is connected?
    if not do this.
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...onnected-5178/
    if it does then it may still work anyway
    "If you ever lose your keys in a river of molten lava, let 'em go, cus' man, they're gone!!"-Jack Handey


  4. #4
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    Quote Originally Posted by KalebsDad78 View Post

    haha jinx
    "If you ever lose your keys in a river of molten lava, let 'em go, cus' man, they're gone!!"-Jack Handey


  5. #5
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044
    Yup, but I was first so I get the Coke right?
    New User? - Read the NEW USERS GUIDE

  6. #6
    rjs87's Avatar
    rjs87 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    337
    i think i got it figured out its back working again i was just able to start it up again through the app loader
    **There are 2 types of people in this world: those who use the search bar and those who do not**

  7. #7
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044
    Excellent...Well post back if you have any more problems.
    New User? - Read the NEW USERS GUIDE

  8. #8
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    For sure. I owe ya a coke. Lol

    Rjs let us know what happens.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #9
    rjs87's Avatar
    rjs87 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    337
    upgrade went well just having problem with the browser i cant set my own home page and when i use the new pinstack launcher the page doesnt load but other then that it went flawless
    **There are 2 types of people in this world: those who use the search bar and those who do not**

  10. #10
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    You can't set your own homepage? That is weird!!

    Does it not even give you the option?

    I'm sure you already tried but...
    Open browser hit menu then scroll. To options, then click browser config, then scroll to the very bottom.

    If that does not work I don't know what will. Very strange.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #11
    rjs87's Avatar
    rjs87 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    337
    i just ended up reverting back to 4.2, ran into a couple problems and some apps i use arnt available yet
    **There are 2 types of people in this world: those who use the search bar and those who do not**

  12. #12
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    ah man that sucks.

    your carriers OS may be released soon so it may be possible to to just wait for them.
    who are you with?
    "If you ever lose your keys in a river of molten lava, let 'em go, cus' man, they're gone!!"-Jack Handey


  13. #13
    rjs87's Avatar
    rjs87 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    337
    Att
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  14. #14
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    Yeah they will probably be pretty slow about getting it out. But hang in there I'm in the same boat sprint is dragging their feet on releasing their new 4.5 OS.

    I'll keep my fingers crossed for ya!
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  15. #15
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044
    You can go to Blackberry.com and go to the Software tab, then click Device Software on the left. Blackberry is now allowing you to download 4.5 for your device from their website.

    Check it out and see if that works for ya....
    New User? - Read the NEW USERS GUIDE

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •