Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 62

hi all... i just updated to the Rogers OS for my T-Mobile 8320... my MSN ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #46
    Jesuit's Avatar
    Jesuit no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    21E21D8B
    Posts
    21

    Advertisement



    hi all... i just updated to the Rogers OS for my T-Mobile 8320... my MSN messenger now works (didn't with the previous orange(?) update)... and the install seemed faster than the orange(?) install... cheers all

  2. #47
    Munya's Avatar
    Munya no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    21DCCF11
    Posts
    50
    I updated my fone on Friday. The all process was painless; however, my phone would not switch on with my media card in the phone. It works fine without the media card.

    PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU BACK UP YOUR DATA AND REMOVE THE MEDIA CARD BEFORE UPDATING. If you are experiencing what I went through then just downgrade, remove the media card and then update.

  3. #48
    jakaro's Avatar
    jakaro no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    166
    Mine is running gOod as well. I had a problem with viigo showing my threads but it came up fine after a while. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #49
    marcrott's Avatar
    marcrott no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    73
    does this new OS allow you to record videos??

  5. #50
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by marcrott View Post
    does this new OS allow you to record videos??
    With most devices, yes.

  6. #51
    Jaceh's Avatar
    Jaceh no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    44
    Upgraded my 8320 yesterday and its working great so far also I have more memory free. Thanks Cherri

  7. #52
    BIGTONY's Avatar
    BIGTONY no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    30495180
    Posts
    32
    forgive the noob question, but does this work with 8330?

  8. #53
    vtxdig's Avatar
    vtxdig no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1
    i have a Rogers 8310, i wouldn't delete the vendor file correct?

  9. #54
    BIGTONY's Avatar
    BIGTONY no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    30495180
    Posts
    32
    found the answer,"pulling back rookie question!"

  10. #55
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by vtxdig View Post
    i have a Rogers 8310, i wouldn't delete the vendor file correct?
    Correct!

  11. #56
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    runs very smoothly. don't have too worry about the long delays like the other OS
    The BlackBerry Guru

    [x] My Minds Eye - Life Behind The Lens Of A BlackBerry
    [x] Pinstack Blog
    [x] Twitter

  12. #57
    somthinsim's Avatar
    somthinsim no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    112
    i killed her, but luckily I know how to brink my brick back from the dead. For whatever reason, it went to the flashy red light of death. So far I have wiped (with a little jl help) and reviving the dead as I speak. I am glade I have a auto sync and backup.

  13. #58
    mudshovel's Avatar
    mudshovel no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,314
    I'm not reading 4 days of posts, but just FYI, when you click the link Cherri provided for the dl of the OS, it only gives you options to dl 4.2 OS', no 4.5 to choose from.


    if you're looking under the 8100 smartphone section!
    Last edited by mudshovel; 10-08-2008 at 10:12 AM.

  14. #59
    reverendchewie's Avatar
    reverendchewie no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    245517BD
    Posts
    16
    I'm having the same issues with this release on my 8320 as I've had with all other releases of 4.5 with my memory card, stupid thing reboots every 2 minutes no matter what I do. I pulled the card before upgrading the os, formatted it once the upgrade was done, moved all my stuff back over to the memory card, put it back in my phone and boom, it reboots for no reason. I've tried everything possible, and this just doesn't make any sense. I'd be nice if T-Mobile would get off their asses and get the release for us done already.

  15. #60
    oh1jty's Avatar
    oh1jty no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1
    Went from .62 -> .108 and it's horrible.
    Phone is just showing hourglass on the screen and very slow when not showing.
    Wifi works now, but useless in other ways.

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •