Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 62

WHERES OS 4.5 from Rogers for BLACKBERRY 8800!!!! Ive been waiting.. im using Vodaphone but ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #16
    RogersToronto's Avatar
    RogersToronto no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    33

    Advertisement



    WHERES OS 4.5 from Rogers for BLACKBERRY 8800!!!! Ive been waiting.. im using Vodaphone but I want a Rogers one, anyone think they'll be releasing one because I know its a discontinued model!

  2. #17
    doodie123's Avatar
    doodie123 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    15
    can sum1 plz tell me the languages it provides??????

  3. #18
    walkiniceberg's Avatar
    walkiniceberg no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    21D45768
    Posts
    260
    Quote Originally Posted by flash24 View Post
    I guess you'll find out once you give it a try

    I'm happy with .69 for now. I'll probably just wait for the tmo version for my 8320.
    Ill second that opinion. It'll be my first OS upgrade and I don't wanna screw anything up lol.(Especially on my shiny new curve)

  4. #19
    bigtrell's Avatar
    bigtrell no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME!!
    Posts
    14
    well i have a tmo 8320 with os 4.5.0.52 and its nice, but it doesnt work with my media card. so im going to try this new os, and see if it works with my media card. if not, im going back to .52

  5. #20
    matte119's Avatar
    matte119 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    66
    I already have 4.5.0.81 from Voda in Australia loaded on my phone. Anyone think there would be a reason for putting a North American version of 4.5 on my Curve since I live in US or would it even matter?

  6. #21
    quassi61's Avatar
    quassi61 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    21933bd3
    Posts
    68
    Quote Originally Posted by 360Challenge View Post
    rogers does not even offer the 8320 device why are they releasing software for it
    This Device is available through Rogers according to the call centers. Meaning it will be out in the next few weeks

  7. #22
    ALX22TXS's Avatar
    ALX22TXS no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    243DF00D
    Posts
    11

    Question

    does this mean that this update wont work on my phone because it's a tmobile customer line and it hasnt yet been released for our 8320's? i know blackberry does carrier only updates.

  8. #23
    quassi61's Avatar
    quassi61 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    21933bd3
    Posts
    68
    The Reason I would change to this one is "IF" I changed to another version while I still had warrenty. As soon as I changed to an uncertified by Rogers version I no longer had warrenty. So If I wanted my Warrenty back I would switch back to this version because it is certified by Rogers. That's the whole reason behind this.

  9. #24
    timlutz's Avatar
    timlutz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    24285b24
    Posts
    10

    Thumbs up

    Put this upgrade on my BB 8310 Curve and things seem to be smooth,no problem on installing the OS!

  10. #25
    vortec7's Avatar
    vortec7 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    30487CF1
    Posts
    531
    Quote Originally Posted by Helmdawg View Post
    You may be waiting a while for the tmo release. Been running .81 for a while and its better then .69. I would say its worth the upgrade.
    Perfect!
    That's exactly what i've been waiting to hear!

    Much appreciated and thanks to Cherri for putting this up. I've been MIA from the stacks for awhile.
    :)

  11. #26
    vortec7's Avatar
    vortec7 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    30487CF1
    Posts
    531
    Quote Originally Posted by 360Challenge View Post
    rogers does not even offer the 8320 device why are they releasing software for it
    Haha, who cares?!

    As long as it fixes bugs and doesn't add any new ones I could care less who the provider is.

    IMO
    :)

  12. #27
    bigtrell's Avatar
    bigtrell no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME!!
    Posts
    14
    im gonna try to dl now hope it works. ill b back

  13. #28
    mbflow's Avatar
    mbflow no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    18
    just did mines and it worked perfect.... i hope it stays like that !!!

  14. #29
    doodie123's Avatar
    doodie123 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    15
    can sum1 plz gimme and answer to what languages r included in this os update
    i really need hebrew lol

  15. #30
    WesTwood220's Avatar
    WesTwood220 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    2
    this doesnt work with a 8330 does it?

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •