Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 142

Originally Posted by mf9point8 I cannot get any 3rd party themes to show up in ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #61
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by mf9point8 View Post
    I cannot get any 3rd party themes to show up in my themes list...

    What device, and what themes?
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  2. #62
    JoeyStyles's Avatar
    JoeyStyles no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    2448ED5B
    Posts
    135
    okay on the sprint 8330 will this allow for you to mms
    Curves on her hip make me want to Blackberry her lol

    We the Best !!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. #63
    coffeedaze's Avatar
    coffeedaze no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    27FD43BF
    Posts
    30
    It works well on my Verizon 8130 so far. I upgraded from an older 4.5 OS.
    9810 AT&T - PIN# 27FD43BF

  4. #64
    NautcaSprt6's Avatar
    NautcaSprt6 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    142
    Put it on my Verizon 8330.
    Not to happy with it as the phones internet feels slower, as well as the UI.
    Hopefully the 4.5 OS for Verizon comes out next week.
    Check out the Z at www.300CForumZ.com
    Also check out my MySpace at www.MySpace.com/DJBertan

  5. #65
    crabbyone's Avatar
    crabbyone no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    5
    I got it on my Verizon 8830-no html email, BUT GPS is working!!!

  6. #66
    mf9point8's Avatar
    mf9point8 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    9
    8130 on verizon... i think it was an issue runnign max mem to blow out some of the stock themes, I left zen and L on there but adding a any 4.5 l or zen theme would not show up, I reinsitalled the stock themese and now my 3rd party ones appear.

  7. #67
    tomyduece's Avatar
    tomyduece no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1
    Hello, I am such a newbie to blackberry updating so heres my question. Installed blackberry desktop software, downloaded and installed update and when I attempt to update BB nothing happens. Please guide.

  8. #68
    coffeedaze's Avatar
    coffeedaze no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    27FD43BF
    Posts
    30
    Quote Originally Posted by tomyduece View Post
    Hello, I am such a newbie to blackberry updating so heres my question. Installed blackberry desktop software, downloaded and installed update and when I attempt to update BB nothing happens. Please guide.
    You'll need to delete the vendor.xml file from C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader for the desktop manager to use the new OS.
    9810 AT&T - PIN# 27FD43BF

  9. #69
    mcupp77's Avatar
    mcupp77 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    31852d2c
    Posts
    15

    Thumbs up 4.5

    Works great on my Alltel 8130. Had to log into my alltel.blackberry account delete and then add my email accounts to get HTML to work. I also resent the service books. Works great thus far

  10. #70
    skelzer's Avatar
    skelzer no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    178
    Quote Originally Posted by capp81 View Post
    Can anyone confirm if the "Roam Only" feature is available with this download? Preferably on a Sprint 8130. Thanks.
    I think I read in another forum that this feature is gone...

  11. #71
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    Quote Originally Posted by tomyduece View Post
    Hello, I am such a newbie to blackberry updating so heres my question. Installed blackberry desktop software, downloaded and installed update and when I attempt to update BB nothing happens. Please guide.
    Tomy, Look at the instructions here for upgrading - that will help.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  12. #72
    ironman24's Avatar
    ironman24 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    3198AA34
    Posts
    25
    Downloaded and installed on 8130 and everything is working. Thank You very much for the update. Very computer illiterate and download went smooth. What is the difference between 4.5 and 4.3 that I had originally?

  13. #73
    Smurf2598's Avatar
    Smurf2598 no está en línea Themes Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    320FE245
    Posts
    794
    Quote Originally Posted by tomyduece View Post
    Hello, I am such a newbie to blackberry updating so heres my question. Installed blackberry desktop software, downloaded and installed update and when I attempt to update BB nothing happens. Please guide.

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by tomyduece
    Hello, I am such a newbie to blackberry updating so heres my question. Installed blackberry desktop software, downloaded and installed update and when I attempt to update BB nothing happens. Please guide.

    You'll need to delete the vendor.xml file from C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader for the desktop manager to use the new OS.


    as he said also but remember to download the os and open the exe document install it to your pc... then remove the vendor file...
    C:/ > program files> common files> research in motion> app loader(the first file on top)> then look for the vendor file on the bottom of that list and delete it.. then you would go to your desk top manager, attach your device / go to app loader/ and it will prompt you that it has found an upgrade.. from this point will take from 30 min to an hour depending on how much info is in the bb, and also be very patient t almost looks like it is not doing anything at times just let the DM do the work...
    i for one had to install it 6 times because i didnt have the patience to wait.. hope this helps...
    Last edited by Smurf2598; 09-26-2008 at 03:28 PM. Reason: added more info
    [FONT=Trebuchet MS]~~ J. SMURF <~~[/FONT]

    BBThemesUnltd
    --- My Site
    Follow me on Twitter
    @JSmurfy
    @BBThemesUnltd

  14. #74
    Smurf2598's Avatar
    Smurf2598 no está en línea Themes Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    320FE245
    Posts
    794
    and jblackfish to the rescue... woooooooooooo
    [FONT=Trebuchet MS]~~ J. SMURF <~~[/FONT]

    BBThemesUnltd
    --- My Site
    Follow me on Twitter
    @JSmurfy
    @BBThemesUnltd

  15. #75
    crabbyone's Avatar
    crabbyone no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    5
    Hey-resent service books and html email works now!!!
    1 note-if using Vista, the folder to look in is C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader so you can delete the vendor.xml file
    As I said earlier, the GPS seems to be working. I went into Blackberry options, advanced options, then gps-gps data source shows device gps and I changed GPS Service to Location on, then into Blackberry Maps and clicked start gps navigation- (can't test-very cloudy and raining) but says searching for satellites when I am in Blackberry maps.
    The only negative I found was the default wallpapers were gone...dont use them anyway, so no biggie, but for those that like them...

Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •