Page 1 of 10 123456 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 142

8130/ 8330: Software For BlackBerry Curve 8330 smartphone BlackBerry Handheld Software v4.5.0.101 (Multilanguage) Package Version: ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #1
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Official OS 4.5.0.77 For 8130/8330 - Cellular South

    Advertisement



    8130/8330:
    Software For BlackBerry Curve 8330 smartphone BlackBerry Handheld Software v4.5.0.101 (Multilanguage)

    Package Version: 4.5.0.101 consisting of:
    • Applications: 4.5.0.77
    • Software Platform: 3.2.0.51
    • File size: 68.06MB
    Note: The Software Platform and Applications version numbers can be found under Options-About screen on the handheld.

    DOWNLOAD NOW!
    Last edited by cherrichiodo; 09-25-2008 at 02:27 PM.

  2. #2
    jbairdjr's Avatar
    jbairdjr no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    22
    I'd like to know if someone tries this on the Alltel 8330.
    It should work, right?

  3. #3
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    there should be NO issues using this on an alltel device, its not the carrier you need to worry about, but the model/device ..

  4. #4
    mcky's Avatar
    mcky no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    116
    Its about time these OS become official.

  5. #5
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Quote Originally Posted by jbairdjr View Post
    I'd like to know if someone tries this on the Alltel 8330.
    It should work, right?
    I'm using .77 on my Alltel
    8330 and it works well....MMS still works, no major issues.

  6. #6
    firegeek's Avatar
    firegeek no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    222
    I have tried to download and it looks like it is downloading but then it stops....

    OK. Nevermind. I can imagine that their server is getting hit pretty hard considering that there are now official releases. Waiting anxiously for the download to complete now.
    Last edited by firegeek; 09-25-2008 at 02:57 PM.
    Firegeek......and crackberry addict

  7. #7
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Found this and installed it last night and so far no issues other than I can't send mms on my alltel 8330 but since aztar is saying his works I'm gonna keep trying everything else is awesome.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    miro's Avatar
    miro no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    3179D82A
    Posts
    75
    Anyone know if it does anything different than v4.5.0.56 on 8130?

  9. #9
    krikor222's Avatar
    krikor222 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    3022BBE5
    Posts
    205
    Can I update to .77 dieectly from .56 ??
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #10
    bighitz's Avatar
    bighitz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    6
    Can anyone confirm the answer phone delay is fixed with this version? I have a beta of 4.5.0.77 and I get a delay when I answer a call on my 8330.

  11. #11
    capp81's Avatar
    capp81 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    79
    Can anyone confirm if the "Roam Only" feature is available with this download? Preferably on a Sprint 8130. Thanks.

  12. #12
    firegeek's Avatar
    firegeek no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    222
    OK. SO I am feeling like a newbie, but I cannot find the Vendor.xml file to delete it. I used CrackMem , which said it removed it. Started desktop manager, and when I sync'd my 8130 it did not show new software to load. I have done this before, recently even, and do not remember having this problem. Anyone?
    Firegeek......and crackberry addict

  13. #13
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    C: program files>common files>research in motion>apploader - it's in there.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  14. #14
    jayjay7411's Avatar
    jayjay7411 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    3189BF5E
    Posts
    389
    Since .56 was official as well is this .77 any better than .56 I realize the number is higher but wondering if it worth going through all the work to update again?via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  15. #15
    firegeek's Avatar
    firegeek no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    222
    That is where I am looking and am not seeing it. Might delete that whole thing and give it another download. Might have been corrupted somehow?

    Took this time. Used CrackMem and DM recognized it. I ran a second Setup.exe and it worked this time.
    Last edited by firegeek; 09-25-2008 at 04:43 PM.
    Firegeek......and crackberry addict

Page 1 of 10 123456 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •