Page 7 of 29 FirstFirst ... 23456789101112 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 426

Is this the 4.5 OS update for the 8310 Curve?... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #91
    cherylhandy's Avatar
    cherylhandy no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    31017CDF
    Posts
    39

    Advertisement



    Is this the 4.5 OS update for the 8310 Curve?

  2. #92
    Snatcher's Avatar
    Snatcher no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    22
    Installed and flawless until now, memory leakage is pretty much solved.

    HOWEVER, bbmessenger will keep telling me "I switched devices and need to update the PIN" almost EVERYTIME I do a reboot. I know some people have been having that. Have anyone found a workaround that stops that from happening?

    Snatcher

  3. #93
    senoviaqaz's Avatar
    senoviaqaz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1
    Does anybody know if I can install this on my verizon 8330?

    GPS!?

    (i'm not holding my breath)

    Thanks guys.

  4. #94
    clary33's Avatar
    clary33 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    176
    i still cant get it to work..
    ~ Clary~

    *Live, Love, Laugh*

  5. #95
    cherylhandy's Avatar
    cherylhandy no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    31017CDF
    Posts
    39
    Quote Originally Posted by Snatcher View Post
    Installed and flawless until now, memory leakage is pretty much solved.

    HOWEVER, bbmessenger will keep telling me "I switched devices and need to update the PIN" almost EVERYTIME I do a reboot. I know some people have been having that. Have anyone found a workaround that stops that from happening?

    Snatcher
    The beging of this thread indicates it's the official OS, so does that mean that it will work on my 8310 Curve will AT&T as my provider? Also if so could someone tell me how to download and install it? pretty please!!!!

  6. #96
    Dwaine12's Avatar
    Dwaine12 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    Good Try
    Posts
    443
    wicked fine Mate..thanks a-lot

  7. #97
    robmc1031's Avatar
    robmc1031 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    7
    https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads...223C61B1B5AB89

    or

    https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads...7D8+I2dafYJQ**

    this is for users with the 8320... the links above go to blackberry's main site where you can get the Orange UK version. and it works!!!

  8. #98
    NICKY88XX's Avatar
    NICKY88XX no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    1,352
    Quote Originally Posted by Snatcher View Post
    Installed and flawless until now, memory leakage is pretty much solved.

    HOWEVER, bbmessenger will keep telling me "I switched devices and need to update the PIN" almost EVERYTIME I do a reboot. I know some people have been having that. Have anyone found a workaround that stops that from happening?

    Snatcher
    happend to me every single time i used a beta os 4.5 the only fix i have found where it doesnt do this is to A. take out your micro sd card before updating from 4.2 to 4.5 also go to options security general. disable content compression and protection. and make sure your firewall is off. weird but a tech guy who sent me one of the first 4.5 betas told me this and i have not had a problem since. lemme know how it goes
    www.bbmchat.com sign up today!! come follow me at www.twitter.com/bbmchat and win free blackberry of your choice and cash 1st 1,000 members. spread the word.

  9. #99
    drdoom23's Avatar
    drdoom23 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    828
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~hows it working on the 8310

  10. #100
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    Well, heard enough...Thanks again for your input guys. I'm gonna keep waiting for the official AT&T release.

  11. #101
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Quote Originally Posted by Snatcher View Post
    Installed and flawless until now, memory leakage is pretty much solved.

    HOWEVER, bbmessenger will keep telling me "I switched devices and need to update the PIN" almost EVERYTIME I do a reboot. I know some people have been having that. Have anyone found a workaround that stops that from happening?

    Snatcher
    This has happened to my 8120. I have saved the link and will try it when I get back home.

  12. #102
    GMA's Avatar
    GMA
    GMA no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1
    Very nice =) camera works... although did anyone notice..That the preloaded pictures are not there Just wondering if I missed something, I restore all content store 67 of 74 for some reason no matter how many times I restore it still says 67. Still getting memory leaks classsic hour glass spinning. Also hoped to get BBMAPs Working with the upgrade using BBMAPs fix this is posted following all instructions,, but still get error BBMAPs Disabled and or when I tried another way I get.. error starting net_rim_bb_lbs: module net_rim_bb_lbs_api2 not found then replace and get Appliation terminated: net_rim_bb_lbs.LBS denied the interprocess communication permissions ( AT&T great way to make sure TEL NAV gets paid... well It could be worse like Verizon)

  13. #103
    cherylhandy's Avatar
    cherylhandy no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    31017CDF
    Posts
    39
    Quote Originally Posted by CBR900RR View Post
    No, it is not beta, it is release by the carrier A1.
    Can you help me here I am trying to find out if this OS update can or is for the 8310 Curve with AT&T as the service provider? If it is then i need help downloading and installing more to the point that I downloaded it already to my laptop and have it saved on the desk top but very uncertain as to what to do next. Or should I simply delete it and wait for AT&T to release the 4.5 OS?

  14. #104
    cherylhandy's Avatar
    cherylhandy no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    31017CDF
    Posts
    39
    the drede hour glass popping up every 30 or so has been happening to me alot lately and I am still using 4.2, so wondering how to fix it and what could be the cause. I have noticed that it happens after i have tried to access a web page that it site and tells me it is running script. hopefully that will be enough info for someone to give me a heads up and maybe fix that issue as well as the other 3 post I have on this thread.

  15. #105
    ir_dizzle's Avatar
    ir_dizzle no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    34
    Hey stackers,

    I am currently on 4.5.044 beta and would love to upgrade to this OS for my 8310, but I hate having to install everything all over again. Is there a way I can back up my bberry first, then install the new OS, and then 'restore' everthing back on my phone or do I have to install everything back again? Please let me know.


    Thanks


    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 7 of 29 FirstFirst ... 23456789101112 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •