Page 26 of 29 FirstFirst ... 212223242526272829 LastLast
Results 376 to 390 of 426

Jus upgraded to the newest 4.5 for my at&t 8310....had no problems...took about an hour ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #376
    suprjone's Avatar
    suprjone no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    2

    Advertisement



    Jus upgraded to the newest 4.5 for my at&t 8310....had no problems...took about an hour for everything to go through and upgrade...alittle tip..u should deff...use the latest version of DM LIKE 4.6...it backs up ur BB before u upgrade.... soo as of now i havent found any problems yet.....volume seems to be fine....pics, load faster...OS all arnd looks better and a few more featurs and also the video cam wrks awsome.... i was on 4.5.18 before this upgrade soo not much has changed on the new .55 upgrade only that i have the L theme now, and HTML e-mail.....

    Good Luck Addicts

  2. #377
    jobryan's Avatar
    jobryan no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2

    Lightbulb Colorware

    Ahhhh memories of that great app. What a shame it does not work on the newer berry models!

  3. #378
    tommy@051's Avatar
    tommy@051 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1
    how do i get the 4.5 on the 8320?

  4. #379
    ashdub01's Avatar
    ashdub01 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    2460d307
    Posts
    256
    hey guys....Im attempting to put 4.5 on my pearl and I am stuck. I has said "retieving module hangmanDX.cod" for about 15 minutes already. What should I do?
    **Ashmee**

  5. #380
    Sparky1254's Avatar
    Sparky1254 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24380272
    Posts
    42
    I downloaded and installed the DM 4.5.0.55 Rel 81. Everything is fantastic. The facelift in many of the apps were well overdue. I have one problem however. I use the 8100c pearl and now the preloaded Pictures and icons are gone. There is a directory but it's simply empty. I also have a 2Gig SD and 6 different directory names there say "Device Memory". Best I can tell that's really what they are but it sure is a hassle to figure out which directory is which when all it says on 6 different lines is "Device Memory". Any Help or ideas? Wipe/Scrub and reinstall the destop and device update maybe?

    It's a New Day!

    Sparky

  6. #381
    hardcorespartan's Avatar
    hardcorespartan no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    3
    is there a video camera

  7. #382
    hardcorespartan's Avatar
    hardcorespartan no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    3
    how do you do this

  8. #383
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Quote Originally Posted by hardcorespartan View Post
    is there a video camera
    Video camera capabilities are added to some models with the 4.5 upgrade but not with the 8100. What BlackBerry model do you have?

    Quote Originally Posted by hardcorespartan View Post
    how do you do this
    Here is a link to a thread with download links and instructions for upgrading your BB. Be sure to back-up your device first and also be sure to read through the thread first and follow the instructions carefully.

    4.5 Upgrade Support
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  9. #384
    Sparky1254's Avatar
    Sparky1254 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24380272
    Posts
    42
    Soft Reset does not work for me either. I am guess it is a
    compatibility issue. I'm running 4.5.0.55 rel81 on platform 2.7.0.68

  10. #385
    jgotti107's Avatar
    jgotti107 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    23EC6A28
    Posts
    9
    My camera's working better too
    I decided not to move to Mars...but I still have the ticket in my back pocket...

  11. #386
    pboopter's Avatar
    pboopter no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    213
    whoo hoo just upgraded to 4.5 thanks for the instructions

  12. #387
    choiman012's Avatar
    choiman012 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1
    is there anything coming for the 8300?

  13. #388
    Mobile1Creek's Avatar
    Mobile1Creek no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    10
    Does this OS work on T-Mobiles 8100?

  14. #389
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Here are the latest releases for each device.

    Mobile1Creek, an OS from ANY carrier will work on your device as long as it is an OS for the 8100 and you delete the vendor.xml file after installing the OS on your computer. Upgrade instructions can be found here.

  15. #390
    Mobile1Creek's Avatar
    Mobile1Creek no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    10
    Thank you for your help. I just finished downloading the update, so I'll see if it works. How would I go about downloading the vendor file?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •