Page 23 of 29 FirstFirst ... 1819202122232425262728 ... LastLast
Results 331 to 345 of 426

Upgraded my TMO 8800 with version OS 4.5 .55 and so far everything has gone ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #331
    miltw3's Avatar
    miltw3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    122

    Advertisement



    Upgraded my TMO 8800 with version OS 4.5 .55 and so far everything has gone without a hitch. Only thing I miss is being able to use the return key to select a previously dialed phone number. OS 4.5 makes you use the green phone button. This was a much needed upgrade. Html email is the best feature. Make sure you upgrade with plenty of time available, and please remove your SD card.

  2. #332
    genodelick's Avatar
    genodelick no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    24774EF6
    Posts
    136
    This update works with Telcel's 8310 right?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #333
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    it sure will
    The BlackBerry Guru

    [x] My Minds Eye - Life Behind The Lens Of A BlackBerry
    [x] Pinstack Blog
    [x] Twitter

  4. #334
    Usarmyaircav's Avatar
    Usarmyaircav no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    49
    sorry for the dumb question, but will the 8310 work on the 8320?, or do I have to use the Orange version?

  5. #335
    Bnorwood1's Avatar
    Bnorwood1 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    24718CA7
    Posts
    141
    You can only use the specific version for you BlackBerry. If you're upgrading a 8320, you must use the 8320 upgrade.
    "That was why I had got into my car and headed West, because when you don't like it where you are you always go West. We have always gone West." - Jack Burden

  6. #336
    kenshin251's Avatar
    kenshin251 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1

    Reply

    Quote Originally Posted by Bnorwood1 View Post
    You can only use the specific version for you BlackBerry. If you're upgrading a 8320, you must use the 8320 upgrade.
    Is there a 8320 Upgrade??

  7. #337
    Bnorwood1's Avatar
    Bnorwood1 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    24718CA7
    Posts
    141
    The latest OS for the 8320 is the 4.5.0.52 and is available from this link, just scroll down to the 8320. http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com/blog.php?b=86
    "That was why I had got into my car and headed West, because when you don't like it where you are you always go West. We have always gone West." - Jack Burden

  8. #338
    Safiy's Avatar
    Safiy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    Posts
    720
    I got this 3 days ago. Everthing works fine on my unlocked 8310. I can watch youtube, record video the whole 9.

  9. #339
    Morgase's Avatar
    Morgase no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    1,118
    I upgraded my att 8310 this morning. Everything seems to be okay except for youtube playback is not great and I can't get Pinstack to load. I've been able to get to a a few other websites but pinstack is a white page. I tried Wap and pinstack launcher. My APN's are set for my carrier. I did a soft reset and a batt pull.

    Any advice?
    Sometimes at night, the Moon howls and the Wolves listen.

    ~Morgase~
    Device Pro, Bellshare Moderator

    For Bellshare support please go to:
    Bellshare Customer Service

  10. #340
    Morgase's Avatar
    Morgase no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    1,118
    Miracles do Happen....I finally got my Pinstack to work. Not exactly sure what I did except change the permissions for it and now it works.
    Sometimes at night, the Moon howls and the Wolves listen.

    ~Morgase~
    Device Pro, Bellshare Moderator

    For Bellshare support please go to:
    Bellshare Customer Service

  11. #341
    Bnorwood1's Avatar
    Bnorwood1 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    24718CA7
    Posts
    141
    Which OS are you running Morgase? There are many 4.5's out there!
    "That was why I had got into my car and headed West, because when you don't like it where you are you always go West. We have always gone West." - Jack Burden

  12. #342
    genodelick's Avatar
    genodelick no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    24774EF6
    Posts
    136
    Its awesome. Ive just installed it.
    It was perfect. Not a single issue.
    When it rebooted the first time, it took ages and actually i started to get scared, but after that, I'm very happy with my brand new 8310 with 4.5 OS.
    Thanx a lot to evewryone 4 helping me.
    And by the way' the browser is AWESOME!!!!
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  13. #343
    gots2beme's Avatar
    gots2beme no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    129
    I'm installing right now. It seems like I just installed .52 a week or so ago. Do new OS come out this frequently on a regular?

  14. #344
    rmarkowitz's Avatar
    rmarkowitz no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    24379323
    Posts
    109
    And next week there will be a better 4.5.0.55 beta version?

    And the week after that...?

  15. #345
    clary33's Avatar
    clary33 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    176
    Ever since i got 4.5 os my battery gets drained sooooo fast anyone eles dealing w this too???
    ~ Clary~

    *Live, Love, Laugh*

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •