Page 20 of 29 FirstFirst ... 1516171819202122232425 ... LastLast
Results 286 to 300 of 426

The link on the OP worked for me, I just clicked it. Some people have ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #286
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208

    Advertisement



    The link on the OP worked for me, I just clicked it. Some people have been having troubles and have to try clicking the link a few times as the server gets quite overloaded.
    http://members.a1.net/updateservice/..._A4.5.0.55.exe

  2. #287
    zav7zeuq's Avatar
    zav7zeuq no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    37
    kieranwest, good evening again!, i did the download to my 8100 of 4.5 but when it reboots i get following error: uncaught exception: articinterface::docpostocaret:error 3; formatted text length = 29: any idea?

  3. #288
    zav7zeuq's Avatar
    zav7zeuq no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    37
    only when i initially do the battery pull, ive done twice once last night and once tonight

  4. #289
    zav7zeuq's Avatar
    zav7zeuq no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    37
    you tube works great!!

  5. #290
    zav7zeuq's Avatar
    zav7zeuq no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    37
    only thing i am noticing right now is no volume on youtube :cry:

  6. #291
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208
    Quote Originally Posted by zav7zeuq View Post
    kieranwest, good evening again!, i did the download to my 8100 of 4.5 but when it reboots i get following error: uncaught exception: articinterface::docpostocaret:error 3; formatted text length = 29: any idea?
    Good evening to you too, do you have any third party applications installed? How much memory do you have free?

  7. #292
    zav7zeuq's Avatar
    zav7zeuq no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    37
    sorry, was d/l 8700 and 8310 4.5 to do my other bberys in a few minutes, yes a few 3rd party apps more or less like 6 or 7 apps, memory 21,152,528 free

  8. #293
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208
    Ok so your memory is ok, what third party apps are installed? I'm thinking this is an auto start program that is throwing this exception.

  9. #294
    zav7zeuq's Avatar
    zav7zeuq no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    37
    just fyi, 95% of the time i use my 8310 i just wanted to experiment with my 8100 pearl and 8700 first for trial and error, but everything looks ok so far, thats why i am ready to do 8310 to 4.5

  10. #295
    ashdub01's Avatar
    ashdub01 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    2460d307
    Posts
    256
    when I download this do I have to delete the old OS? If so how would I do that?

  11. #296
    zav7zeuq's Avatar
    zav7zeuq no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    37
    xcolor event, nutsie, viigo, telenav, opera mini, poker blast, starry night, myflashlight, myalarm, google maps, boopsie, berry-a-code. oops obviously more than 7, i could probably do without half or more of them as i only use my pearl sparringly lately

  12. #297
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208
    The best way to figure this out is usually by trial and error. First of all uninstall all 3rd party apps. Do you still have this error? If so then you have a more major problem at hand.

    If you don't have the problem anymore you can start by installing one program and then do a battery pull if no error continue on do the same until you find the problem app. When you find it uninstall it and check the vendors website for a 4.5 compatible version.

    Alternatively you could always check the event log on the BB and see if anything is in bold. This is a more advanced tactic though. The event log can be accessed by holding alt and tapping LGLG.

    Good Luck.

  13. #298
    zav7zeuq's Avatar
    zav7zeuq no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    37
    did the event log something with the colorpearl is highlighted, i noticed that pearl was a different colr from what my default was before, i went in to change since seeing bold in event log and yes it does not let me change color so maybe not compatible with 4.5, GREAT HELP AGAIN THANKS!!

  14. #299
    zav7zeuq's Avatar
    zav7zeuq no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    37
    had to do batt pull after going in to colorpearl, that i imagine should be the cause for exception and i also will remove apps not needed, also im d/l my 8310's 4.5 as we speak

  15. #300
    zav7zeuq's Avatar
    zav7zeuq no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    37
    you have a 9000, 9500, WOW!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •