Page 2 of 29 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 426

so one thing that i noticed right off the bat is that when i click ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #16
    ej's Avatar
    ej
    ej no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    280A5A37
    Posts
    382

    Advertisement



    so one thing that i noticed right off the bat is that when i click on my messages they are not all together anymore. i have 5 email accounts so this is a problem for me. not s deal breaker just a tiny problem
    wreckless music
    makin the hits

    www.wrecklessmusic.bravehost.com

    add me on myspace www.myspace.com/wreckless_music

  2. #17
    ej's Avatar
    ej
    ej no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    280A5A37
    Posts
    382
    did a reset and everything is fine now. so if ya havethat problem at first just do a batt pull or run soft reset
    wreckless music
    makin the hits

    www.wrecklessmusic.bravehost.com

    add me on myspace www.myspace.com/wreckless_music

  3. #18
    joecrack's Avatar
    joecrack no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    76
    Wow...this is awesome.
    Getting myself copy right now....

  4. #19
    planneau's Avatar
    planneau no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1,029
    At this rate, we wil be updating to OS 5.0 sooner than we think......LOL

  5. #20
    Frank613's Avatar
    Frank613 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    24ABA63F
    Posts
    55
    i guess no love for the 8320
    8900 (16gb cARD)
    9000Bold 16GB Sd
    8220Flip{KickStart}
    8120
    8320(4gb SdCard)
    8100
    8700g
    7100i
    7510

    "Hi My Name Is Frank And Im A Crackberry Addict......(-__-)"

    pIN#24ABA63F

  6. #21
    jrleny's Avatar
    jrleny no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    24b40cdf
    Posts
    73
    Anyone know anything about the release for the 8320?

  7. #22
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331
    Thanks

  8. #23
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    Can I use this for my AT&T 8310? Is it official? Do I still have to delete the vendor service as well? Is it steady? any bugs? Thanks in advance.

  9. #24
    soulmedic's Avatar
    soulmedic no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24595932
    Posts
    26
    Yes, you need to delete the vendor.xml file prior to installing UNLESS you are on the carriers network that released the software. In this case A1.

    Any other differences with this version and the 4.5.0.52 version? (8100 Pearl)


    Currently running 4.5.0.52 on 8100 Pearl (T-Mobile, USA)

  10. #25
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    Thanks for the prompt reply. I'm gonna wait it out and see how people react to this upgrade. Good luck guys


    Please let me know if there are any issues with windows live messenger as well. Can i still use it as well as opera mini. I'm dying to upgrade but always punk out because of the many complaints of people who upgrade and undergo so much pain and heartache. And yeah at this rate I wouldn't be surprised if we see the official upgrade for AT&T as 4.7 or even 5.0 hehehe
    Last edited by raton; 07-24-2008 at 10:40 AM.

  11. #26
    DjSmooth's Avatar
    DjSmooth no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,080
    I'm running OS 4.5.0.52 on my 8310 from AT&T, No problems at all, None, Not One and after finally finding one that is flawless, I'm just wondering - has anyone notice any real update on their 8310 that would make sense in chancing this one just because it is 4.5.0.55 (what has changed for the better).

  12. #27
    r1ckynutz's Avatar
    r1ckynutz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    241D1B73
    Posts
    86
    Quote Originally Posted by raton View Post
    Thanks for the prompt reply. I'm gonna wait it out and see how people react this upgrade. Good luck guys
    x2
    I want to know how stable it is on the 8100 before I upgrade my wife's pearl.
    The camera fix is definately a big plus. All you 8100 users let us knows how it goes!!!!

  13. #28
    batvan's Avatar
    batvan no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    3
    Installing For 8800 - Pending -

  14. #29
    ganns1980's Avatar
    ganns1980 no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    853
    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo View Post
    ... i am switching to the pearl tomorrow for 2 weeks while Berry White goes to the Colorware spa
    LOL you're funny!

  15. #30
    OutsideLookinIn's Avatar
    OutsideLookinIn no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    XxxXXxxX
    Posts
    58
    Quote Originally Posted by DjSmooth View Post
    I'm running OS 4.5.0.52 on my 8310 from AT&T, No problems at all, None, Not One and after finally finding one that is flawless, I'm just wondering - has anyone notice any real update on their 8310 that would make sense in chancing this one just because it is 4.5.0.55 (what has changed for the better).
    I'm running OS v4.5.0.52 also on my Tmobile 8320. Upgraded mine yesterday using the UK Orange release OS (I previously used the Sri Lanka version but had some issues with my SIM so I downgraded it back to 4.2). One problem I encountered yesterday is my browser settings. It only gave me Tzone and Hotspot Browser as an option and no "Internet Browser". My email was working fine but I can't connect to my Yahoo Messenger and Gmail at the same time as my browser. I called up Tmobile tech support and they weren't able to fixed the problem so they forwarded me to a RIM tech support. I was put on hold so I start doing some test on my own. I guess they did something with the settings while I was on hold because by the time the tech guy returned, my problem was fixed. I was given a case # for 3 days just in case the problem comes back. Right now everything seems to be working just fine

    Btw, I'm also wondering if there's any difference between the 4.5.0.52 and the 4.5.0.55?

    P.S. - The Tmobile tech person told me that they are just waiting for Tmobile's approval on those new OS before officially releasing it to the public. She didn't gave me a specific date but I'm guessing it will be soon
    Last edited by OutsideLookinIn; 07-24-2008 at 11:09 AM.

Page 2 of 29 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •