Page 19 of 29 FirstFirst ... 1415161718192021222324 ... LastLast
Results 271 to 285 of 426

Originally Posted by frisco49ers I waited for everything to be done, it wouldn't finish loading ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #271
    offthahorseceo's Avatar
    offthahorseceo no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24A2AD7C
    Posts
    1,562

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by frisco49ers View Post
    I waited for everything to be done, it wouldn't finish loading the apps on the phone and would just come up with that error and wouldn't do anything else. I am going to try to wait until the 12th of August, that is when the Bold is out and I might just get that and then I won't worry about the pearl anymore...
    What did I miss? Is that date set in stone? For at&t?

  2. #272
    momma2b's Avatar
    momma2b no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by kieranwest View Post
    Glad it worked for you I hope you enjoy the HTML Email and Documents To Go
    How do I enable the HTML email? I'm not sure if I have that or not. Not too tech savvy. Could you help me? Thanks!

  3. #273
    anthonyi's Avatar
    anthonyi no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    24546815
    Posts
    27
    Quote Originally Posted by sacflava View Post
    Several folks been asking the same question. I upgraded to an earlier 4.5 OS (sri Lanka) and had the ringtone volume issue so I downgraded back to 4.2. So has anyone with an 8310 ATT curve upgraded yet to this new 4.5 OS and had ringtone volume issues?
    Always had this issue with the all 4.5 OS versions. This really sucks. 4.2 OS version volume level works great. Seem like whoever is writing these OS's for RIM need help fix what I think should be simple.

  4. #274
    aclayej's Avatar
    aclayej no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    70
    Anyone having trouble getting vids on youtube to play? Mine still says "wrong web address. Make sure you have the right address."

    Any help?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #275
    aclayej's Avatar
    aclayej no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    70
    Edit: Strike that, this is what it actually says:
    "Can not find web address. Verify that this web address is valid."

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #276
    Pearl81xx's Avatar
    Pearl81xx no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    5
    I want to download the program straight to my phone, can i do that with this OS? Whats the website?

  7. #277
    wendo's Avatar
    wendo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by kieranwest View Post
    Log into BIS and re-send service books. After they have been received by your device you should get the option to enable HTML email
    Thanks kieranwest, that fixed my issue. I forgot that step. Much appreciated.

  8. #278
    frisco49ers's Avatar
    frisco49ers no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    2840D481
    Posts
    339
    Quote Originally Posted by offthahorseceo View Post
    What did I miss? Is that date set in stone? For at&t?
    That is the date I heard for Rogers....

  9. #279
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208
    Quote Originally Posted by momma2b View Post
    How do I enable the HTML email? I'm not sure if I have that or not. Not too tech savvy. Could you help me? Thanks!
    Do you already have OS4.5 installed on your phone? If you do go into BIS and re-send your service books. Then enable HTML email in Email options

  10. #280
    rpol8052's Avatar
    rpol8052 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    561
    so whats different from .52 that i have?

  11. #281
    Bnorwood1's Avatar
    Bnorwood1 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    24718CA7
    Posts
    141
    To fix the youtube problem, do a battery pull for 30 seconds, then go back to m.youtube.com and it should work. Just don't push the back button while you're watching a video. Stop it first then push back. (That's how I think I messed mine up!) But after the battery pull, I haven't had any problems! Good luck!
    "That was why I had got into my car and headed West, because when you don't like it where you are you always go West. We have always gone West." - Jack Burden

  12. #282
    Jvee's Avatar
    Jvee no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    11
    im having problems installing it? as to how. i have the desktop manager and i downloaded the update --- but its a setup launcher? just assume im stupid and dont know what to do with this -- because i dont. thanks in advanced

  13. #283
    clary33's Avatar
    clary33 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    176
    I Still Need Help Guys I Keep Getting That Error......... I Realli Want That Os Ive Been Waiting Forever!!!!!

    Pin Me Anybody Lol
    ~ Clary~

    *Live, Love, Laugh*

  14. #284
    rpol8052's Avatar
    rpol8052 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    561
    Quote Originally Posted by clary33 View Post
    I Still Need Help Guys I Keep Getting That Error......... I Realli Want That Os Ive Been Waiting Forever!!!!!

    Pin Me Anybody Lol
    What error is that you are getting?

  15. #285
    McAntey's Avatar
    McAntey no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    10
    I'd love to finally upgrade. However, you're link does not work, for the 8100...at least for me it dosn't. Any suggestions? It says "Problem loading page"

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •