Page 17 of 29 FirstFirst ... 1213141516171819202122 ... LastLast
Results 241 to 255 of 426

Originally Posted by kieranwest Yes the site you were looking on was a GSM carriers ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #241
    Roosta's Avatar
    Roosta no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    78

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by kieranwest View Post
    Yes the site you were looking on was a GSM carriers website, there would be no reason for them to offer/support downloads for a CDMA Device

    Ok, guess that makes sense. Thanks for the heads up. Guess I read the horizonwireless page wrong. Where does one go for the .55 firmware and how much better is it from the .51?

    THanks in advance.

  2. #242
    momma2b's Avatar
    momma2b no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    6

    Thumbs up

    Yay it worked for me. At first my memory card when it was in made the phone reset and it wouldnt let me do anything. Now I cleared out the memory card and put it in and everything it working good. Thanks for the update I love it!
    Last edited by Lavagirl; 07-28-2008 at 05:22 AM. Reason: Color fonts

  3. #243
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208
    Glad it worked for you I hope you enjoy the HTML Email and Documents To Go

  4. #244
    wendo's Avatar
    wendo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    4
    Upgrade went fine. But, no option for html email. Very weird.

  5. #245
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208
    Log into BIS and re-send service books. After they have been received by your device you should get the option to enable HTML email

  6. #246
    zav7zeuq's Avatar
    zav7zeuq no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    37
    newbie as far as downloading OS, i have on my dm 4.5, i just downloaded 4.5 for bb8100, but i read it says to delete vendor .xml files or something like that, thing is where and when in the process is this done? pleez help!

  7. #247
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208
    Right after you install the OS on your computer you should delete the vendor.xml file. The location of this file is C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader\vendor.xml
    Last edited by kieranwest; 07-28-2008 at 04:33 AM.

  8. #248
    zav7zeuq's Avatar
    zav7zeuq no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    37
    kieranwest thanks for the quick reply, and excuse my lack of computer knowledge but where would i find that? C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader\vendor.xml file

  9. #249
    zav7zeuq's Avatar
    zav7zeuq no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    37
    i opened up dm connected but have not run program to update, and saw some files there, like games and programs i have there on my pearl, but i saw nothing about vendor files.

  10. #250
    zav7zeuq's Avatar
    zav7zeuq no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    37
    found all the way to app loader but no sign of vendor.xml file, anyone pleez help

  11. #251
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208
    Have you actually ran the program that you downloaded yet? If you haven't that would be why you can't yet see the vendor.xml file. You need to run the file you downloaded (The 4.5 Device OS), delete the vendor.xml file and then run Desktop Manager.

  12. #252
    zav7zeuq's Avatar
    zav7zeuq no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    37
    let me try, thx again!

  13. #253
    zav7zeuq's Avatar
    zav7zeuq no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    37
    am i supposed to add blackberry mds runtime and default launcher?

  14. #254
    zav7zeuq's Avatar
    zav7zeuq no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    37
    how about dod root certs?

  15. #255
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208
    Since you are not using a BlackBerry Enterprise Server(BES) you will not need either of these options

    Edit: You will not need DOD Root Certs either unless you are working in the Government

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •