Page 10 of 29 FirstFirst ... 56789101112131415 ... LastLast
Results 136 to 150 of 426

i have the 8110 and im noticing that the phone cuts off at random. anyone ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #136
    layedaway's Avatar
    layedaway no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    79

    Advertisement



    i have the 8110 and im noticing that the phone cuts off at random. anyone else having this issue. hoping this will fix it. im running 4.5.0.44

  2. #137
    ward23's Avatar
    ward23 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    34
    ok how do i get all my stuff back if the computer to were my phone was plugged into just shuts down

  3. #138
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    Quote Originally Posted by clary33 View Post
    I tried downloading the new os on my pearl but an error popped up its says unspecified error A:0x00000001 i have no clue wat that means can someone please help me???????????????


    Mine did the same thing with 4.5....took about 6 times them bam...installed and no a single problem! lemmeknoe if u need help
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  4. #139
    Malluco's Avatar
    Malluco no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    93
    i have a problem with the camera in my blackberry 8100 with OS version 4.5.0.42 and 4.5.0.52..

    i updated my bb8100 with this version 4.5.0.55 and to end my trouble..

    its recomended to install this version if you have the same problem with me

    thanks all
    +-----------------------+
    BlackBerry Magazine

    +-----------------------+

  5. #140
    dours's Avatar
    dours no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    18
    i hope this works for me. taking forever to load page. server overloaded.

  6. #141
    ddennis69's Avatar
    ddennis69 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    27
    I want my 8130 update! CDMA is ALWAYS the last to get updated!

    If AT&T service was better here I'd leave Verizon.

    Can you hear ME now Verizon! Lol
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #142
    ryaneagles's Avatar
    ryaneagles no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    14
    can anyone tell me why when i try to do the update via dm, it is telling me there is a syntax error on line one with an xml file, but i have deleted the xml file from the download as it states to in the installation instructions?

    any help would be greatly appreciated!

    ryan

  8. #143
    mbranscum's Avatar
    mbranscum no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2161A8BC
    Posts
    255
    My AT&T 8310 likes this update. Much more responsive so far!
    Follow me on Twitter

    Cool Smartphone User Guy

  9. #144
    toddmize's Avatar
    toddmize no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    6
    So what's the verdict on 8310 volume with this OS? Only 4.2 has givin me loud tones. Does anyone know what .cod file is responsible for volume or tried to manipulate this into 4.5 OS?

  10. #145
    Fancy.Face's Avatar
    Fancy.Face no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    21
    anyone else haveing issues with there bb restarting

  11. #146
    lordhavmercy's Avatar
    lordhavmercy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    250
    Quote Originally Posted by Fancy.Face View Post
    anyone else haveing issues with there bb restarting


    i am and i have had this probllem for a good min now
    U might not be the best lookin girl here, but beauty is only a light switch away......Sent via BlackBerry for
    Nous (Co-CEO of Micface Ent.)..myspace.com/nous_of_cdg or www.reverbnation.com/cdg

  12. #147
    pdnmiami's Avatar
    pdnmiami no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by Helmut View Post
    For those of you running this OS, are there problems with the media card? Every 4.5 release I have tried has had issues with the media card, ( device reboot loop, pull card and it runs fine.) I have tired numerous 4.5's on both an 8100 and now an 8310 and have yet to find one that works flawlessly with media card support. I'm currently running the 4.5.0.52 on my curve and it is great, but I had to pull my 1gb card to get 100% stability.
    I had this problem also. what i did was wipe the card clean and then restart the device to isolate if it was the card causing the problem or the data on the card. once i had the card in place with no data for 3 hours with no issue i started to put data on the card, not all at once.. music, then pict, then documents.. In the process it was determined that a corrupt/bad picture file was present and caused the loop issue. i deleted the pictures and started to add 1 by 1 until stability was ensured..

    This was done on both my Pearl and 8310 curve.. both on 4.5.0.37..

    it is time consuming but it solved my problem.. the cards were 4gb and 2gb cards..

  13. #148
    NICKY88XX's Avatar
    NICKY88XX no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    1,352
    my.52 is running flawless so i see no reason to upgrade... thats just me
    www.bbmchat.com sign up today!! come follow me at www.twitter.com/bbmchat and win free blackberry of your choice and cash 1st 1,000 members. spread the word.

  14. #149
    pdnmiami's Avatar
    pdnmiami no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    13

    4.5.0.55

    This o/s seems to be way more stable and faster than .37.. the camera issue is resolved on the 8100 and the memory leak is not present at this time.. did I mention that it is faster and more responsive.. ok.

    I am going to upgrade my 8310 next to see if it resolves the memory leak on there now.

    On ATT for both devices.

  15. #150
    mashdemdown1's Avatar
    mashdemdown1 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1
    is there a version os 4.5 for my att bb curve 8310

Page 10 of 29 FirstFirst ... 56789101112131415 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •