Page 8 of 21 FirstFirst ... 345678910111213 ... LastLast
Results 106 to 120 of 305

don't forget to delete the vendor.xml file before you attempt to open DM. C:ProgramFiles/Common Files/Research ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #106
    ERShotty's Avatar
    ERShotty no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    3057b8bc
    Posts
    62

    Advertisement



    don't forget to delete the vendor.xml file before you attempt to open DM.

    C:ProgramFiles/Common Files/Research In Motion/Apploader is where it should be located.

    Once you delete that file, you should be able to upgrade
    Ernest Rosales
    Email: erosales@telus.blackberry.net
    Windows Live: kweenzalum03@hotmail.com

  2. #107
    krikor222's Avatar
    krikor222 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    3022BBE5
    Posts
    205
    Got it running on my curve 8330 from Bell! Its working perfectly!
    Shawn K.

    Device: BlackBerry Curve 8330 v4.5.0.56
    Carrier: Bell Mobility (Canada)
    PIN: 3022BBE5

  3. #108
    drozek's Avatar
    drozek no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    31B1D26F
    Posts
    77
    Quote Originally Posted by krikor222 View Post
    Got it running on my curve 8330 from Bell! Its working perfectly!
    What version you running? 4.5.0.xx?

  4. #109
    avanderlinde's Avatar
    avanderlinde no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    SECRET
    Posts
    19
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)

    This is great news! So links work now? Can't wait to get home to try it out! By the way how's performance with the new OS? I have read in varrious forums that it appears to be a bit more responsive then 4.3? Thoughts?

  5. #110
    DOOG9517's Avatar
    DOOG9517 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    103
    dl'd it from the MTS link on to my vzw 8330. had to search for the vendor.xml file, though. I think it is hidden. After connecting my phone to the DM it automaticly started. The only thing I noticed was my themes had to be rearranged. Like when you first download a theme. If I notice any other good or bad things I'll post again.

  6. #111
    lex31's Avatar
    lex31 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    305A0C4D
    Posts
    20
    Hey guys, how can i update my Device Manager from 4.3 to 4.5? I'm running 4.5 on my desktop. PlZ HELP

  7. #112
    thechadj's Avatar
    thechadj no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    690
    Strangest thing...
    I have upgraded to a different carriers OS before and easily located the AppLoader file and then deleted the vendor.xml file from inside.
    For some reason I can't find the AppLoader file in the ResearchInMotion file.
    Very peculiar.
    Anybody seen this condition before?
    regards
    cHAd

    **** OOOPS! Went to program files- then research in motion,
    should have gone program files- common files then research in motion.

    Sleep deprived.
    Last edited by thechadj; 08-11-2008 at 08:19 PM. Reason: Updated for brain fart :)
    P I N S T A C K E R F O R L I F E!

  8. #113
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by thechadj View Post
    Strangest thing...
    I have upgraded to a different carriers OS before and easily located the AppLoader file and then deleted the vendor.xml file from inside.
    For some reason I can't find the AppLoader file in the ResearchInMotion file.
    Very peculiar.
    Anybody seen this condition before?
    regards
    cHAd

    **** OOOPS! Went to program files- then research in motion,
    should have gone program files- common files then research in motion.

    Sleep deprived.
    anyone using crackmem to load this?it will delete the vendor file

  9. #114
    S2K ON 2's Avatar
    S2K ON 2 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    111
    Quote Originally Posted by lex31 View Post
    Hey guys, how can i update my Device Manager from 4.3 to 4.5? I'm running 4.5 on my desktop. PlZ HELP
    un-install DM from your computer and then just install 4.5 (4.6 is out too)

  10. #115
    brergo's Avatar
    brergo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    7
    I downloaded this and went to install it when I noticed that the App Loader Action said it would be a 'Downgrade" (I have a beta of 4.5.0.66 on my 8130. Although the release number on this download is higher than what I had, the actual version of the software is lower...it is 4.5.0.56) so I didn't do the upgrade.

    Anyone have any thoughts as to why the software version is lower than my beta but the release number is higher?

  11. #116
    Josh Moody's Avatar
    Josh Moody no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2
    Anyone go from .66 to this Official release of .56 and see anything better due to it's "Official" release?

  12. #117
    phillechill's Avatar
    phillechill no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    8
    Just upgraded with my Telus 8330. No problems yet

  13. #118
    S2K ON 2's Avatar
    S2K ON 2 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    111
    dang... i went from .51 to the .56 and my file free space went up to 49.9mb.
    that's a big ole jump for me.

  14. #119
    gameboy213's Avatar
    gameboy213 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    196
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Any sprint updaters yet?

  15. #120
    bladeberry's Avatar
    bladeberry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    318b6284
    Posts
    110
    yes thats what i wanna knnow

Page 8 of 21 FirstFirst ... 345678910111213 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •