Page 19 of 21 FirstFirst ... 1415161718192021 LastLast
Results 271 to 285 of 305

I see you have a 8330, on the pearl to lock the keyboard you press ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #271
    gixxerjoe's Avatar
    gixxerjoe no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    702

    Advertisement



    I see you have a 8330, on the pearl to lock the keyboard you press and hold the * key and it locks that way. To unlock the keypad you press alt then your call button. Is it not the same on the 8330?


    Quote Originally Posted by izy0007 View Post
    Got the upgrade working don't see what it does one bug I found is that u used to be able to lock ur keyboard by pressing the alt and enter butten now u can't anyone know another way to lock the keyboard. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  2. #272
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Nope the curve doesn't use the same shortcut as the pearl


    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #273
    gixxerjoe's Avatar
    gixxerjoe no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    702
    Ah! Makes sense though az thanks for setting me strait. I wasn't for sure. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #274
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Haha, I just know that one because I have both the 8130 and the 8330

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #275
    bladeberry's Avatar
    bladeberry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    318b6284
    Posts
    110
    Quote Originally Posted by gixxerjoe View Post
    I haven't had too many problems with the media player on the beta version. For me my content plays louder and I have not had any issues streaming stuff. But the one thing that has been driving me nuts is I cannot change the homepage on my browser. I used to be able to do that. I also used to get my berry to start the browser from the "go to" page. And now it will not do that either. But that's about the biggest issues I have seen from the beta. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    well its the same doesent even attempt to update i forced it (method if you wanna know pm me i dont condone it lol) and it just installed but is unchanged mabye the link has not really changed yet just the words

  6. #276
    NautcaSprt6's Avatar
    NautcaSprt6 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    142
    When I upgraded to 4.5 I also noticed the keyboard lock.
    Im using the ZEN theme and cant lock from the main, but u can lock from the 2nd main screen with all the icons.
    Im not sayin pressing the lock icon. Press ALT + Enter and it locks.
    Check out the Z at www.300CForumZ.com
    Also check out my MySpace at www.MySpace.com/DJBertan

  7. #277
    yossie's Avatar
    yossie no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1

    IS the 4.5.0.37

    is the 4.5.0.37 any diifferent than the 4.5.0.56?

  8. #278
    jmonster66's Avatar
    jmonster66 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    31A44905
    Posts
    22
    heyy. i installed this. but now i cant select multiple items (Shift+roll the trackball) its not working. help?
    Pin: 31A44905
    add me.

  9. #279
    fishcube's Avatar
    fishcube no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    99
    Does this version work with USCellular 8130?
    SK
    ---
    Got my first Blackberry, a Red Pearl on 5/12 !!
    I'm loving it !!!!!

  10. #280
    guyheavensent's Avatar
    guyheavensent no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    717cff09
    Posts
    548
    yes it works with us cellular, remember to delete vendor.xml or it wont see it to update

  11. #281
    fishcube's Avatar
    fishcube no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    99
    Do I click to install new OS file and then delete xml file? Before I open DM to restore?

    Does OS file install by itself?



    Quote Originally Posted by guyheavensent View Post
    yes it works with us cellular, remember to delete vendor.xml or it wont see it to update

  12. #282
    S2K ON 2's Avatar
    S2K ON 2 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    111
    Quote Originally Posted by fishcube View Post
    Do I click to install new OS file and then delete xml file? Before I open DM to restore?

    Does OS file install by itself?
    correct. just go to app loader and it'll install the os

  13. #283
    jto223's Avatar
    jto223 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    6
    Has anyone tried this with Verizon? Also, does anyone know if they're going to release this as OTA

  14. #284
    fishcube's Avatar
    fishcube no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    99
    Ok, I just upgraded. But, I don't have html email ??
    SK
    ---
    Got my first Blackberry, a Red Pearl on 5/12 !!
    I'm loving it !!!!!

  15. #285
    Dahm's Avatar
    Dahm no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    29
    I have it on a VZW 8330. Works great. I have a question though.

    People kept reminding me to delete the vendor.xml file. What is it, and where can I find it on my Mac? I have the "Missing Link for BlackBerry" so I can hook up my BB to my Mac, but Im clueless on the vendor file.

    Im pretty savy with the bb, but this is one of those things I cant do.

    If anyone has any information regarding MAC USERS WITH VENDOR FILE ISSUES please PM me or post here.

    By the by, I installed OS using a PC, my roomates, and I never deleted the vendor, but it still works fine, I noticed the only problem is I cant open the "About" section in the options, which tells me the version Im running under. I know the upgrade complete however, because my phone sped up, and I saw one or two differences from .51.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •