Page 16 of 21 FirstFirst ... 11121314151617181920 ... LastLast
Results 226 to 240 of 305

Speaking of Moodio, when I put the phone in the belt clip, the phone sleeps ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #226
    NautcaSprt6's Avatar
    NautcaSprt6 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    142

    Advertisement



    Speaking of Moodio, when I put the phone in the belt clip, the phone sleeps and stops the music. Anyway around this?

    Also anyone else having the same problem where they cant lock the phone pressing Alt and enter on the main screen of the Zen theme?

    And last thing. My NBC Traffic Cam dont work anymore.
    It gives me the error "Could not connect to the internet, please check your internet settings and try again"
    My settings are good.
    Last edited by NautcaSprt6; 08-13-2008 at 12:10 PM.
    Check out the Z at www.300CForumZ.com
    Also check out my MySpace at www.MySpace.com/DJBertan

  2. #227
    jay_man33's Avatar
    jay_man33 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    301DFD64
    Posts
    272
    So now my folders don't offer any other colours aside from "plain" AND my MSN is not working - tells me there's a server connection problem?

    Any ideas?
    Best of Luck!

    JM
    301DFD64



  3. #228
    pcwilliams's Avatar
    pcwilliams no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by mpiggott View Post
    I'm on VZW 8130 and no HTML email for me either.

    I resent service books, battery pull Nothing. Also noticed "SoftReset" doesn't work anymore
    I'm on vzw 8130...4.5.0.56...html mail & softreset work for me. about a week ago, i upgraded to the beta 4.5.0.66, & softreset didn't work...i had to change the permissions for the app. i since have downgraded to 4.3.0.127 & then back up to 4.5.0.56, & softreset has worked since.

  4. #229
    NautcaSprt6's Avatar
    NautcaSprt6 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    142
    Jay,
    Try deleting the app then reinstalling.

    As for the HTML, a previous member said it will not work on old emails. It will only work on emails that have been sent after the upgrade to 4.5
    Also make sure HTML email is enabled.
    Check out the Z at www.300CForumZ.com
    Also check out my MySpace at www.MySpace.com/DJBertan

  5. #230
    W!ndeX's Avatar
    W!ndeX no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    30194e35
    Posts
    67
    Will this work for any carrier I.E. Bell Mobility?

    Thank you
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #231
    gambinno's Avatar
    gambinno no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13
    I did the update on my VZW 8330. It went smoothly for the most part after I deleted the vendor.xml file. Only problem i had was after it finished installing the new OS it wouldn't sync with my PC. I had to unplug it and restart the phone, ever since then everything has been fine...

  7. #232
    NautcaSprt6's Avatar
    NautcaSprt6 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    142
    Quote Originally Posted by W!ndeX View Post
    Will this work for any carrier I.E. Bell Mobility?

    Thank you
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    If its CDMA and if u delete the Vendor.xml file, u should b fine.
    Check out the Z at www.300CForumZ.com
    Also check out my MySpace at www.MySpace.com/DJBertan

  8. #233
    ddennis69's Avatar
    ddennis69 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    27
    Just upgraded my VZW 8130 to 4.5, works great except that I cannot get the HTML email to work. I have resent the service books a couple of times but never find an option to enable HTML emails.

    I am looking in messages/options/email settings but there is no option to enable html. Am I doing something wrong?

  9. #234
    pniko_07's Avatar
    pniko_07 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    stack
    Posts
    912
    After I deleted the vendor file, I updated my sprint 8130. Everything went very smooth with no problems. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #235
    ddennis69's Avatar
    ddennis69 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    27
    After logging into BIS through email settings, and resending the service books that way, I finally got the enable HTML option. Now I just have to wqait for an email! Whooo Hooo!!!!

  11. #236
    ddennis69's Avatar
    ddennis69 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    27
    got it working just fine now! love the html email feature! much better than text emails

  12. #237
    Changris's Avatar
    Changris no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    24b1356b
    Posts
    118
    So I'm guessing I should log in threw my pc to get my htmls to work huh. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  13. #238
    jay_man33's Avatar
    jay_man33 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    301DFD64
    Posts
    272
    anybody else having the problem with their folders only allowing 1 generic colour?

    If you've found a way to fix that PLEASE HIT ME UP!

    THANKS!
    Best of Luck!

    JM
    301DFD64



  14. #239
    S2K ON 2's Avatar
    S2K ON 2 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    111
    Quote Originally Posted by jay_man33 View Post
    anybody else having the problem with their folders only allowing 1 generic colour?

    If you've found a way to fix that PLEASE HIT ME UP!

    THANKS!
    didnt even know i could change the colors before 4.5.
    but yes... if there's a solution, please post

  15. #240
    dj_chiro's Avatar
    dj_chiro no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    36
    Just loaded 4.5 on my VZW 8130. Everything works, had to resend service books as ddennis mentioned.

    One thing I noticed is I am missing the option to FILL SCREEN (not fit to screen) when viewing an image. I like to do this when setting a picture i've taken as a background. Can anyone else tell me if they have that option?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •