Page 8 of 25 FirstFirst ... 345678910111213 ... LastLast
Results 106 to 120 of 365

I'm new at this. I don't understand how or where to delete the vendor XML ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #106
    jrdlkd's Avatar
    jrdlkd no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1

    Advertisement



    I'm new at this. I don't understand how or where to delete the vendor XML code. Please help!

  2. #107
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    My Computer/Program Files/Common Files/ Research In Motion/ AppLoader

    ---
    T-Mobile Curve 8320 - 4.5.0.69 OS BETA!
    [heavycomponent@tmo.blackberry.net]

    --HeavyC.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #108
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by jrdlkd View Post
    I'm new at this. I don't understand how or where to delete the vendor XML code. Please help!
    Welcome to PinStack, jrdlkd! Don't be nervous! We're here to help you through it.

    Detailed instructions for upgrading are here, including where to locate the vendor.xml file.

    Post back with any other questions!

    Roger

  4. #109
    Usarmyaircav's Avatar
    Usarmyaircav no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    49
    when that happened with my .69 install, I did a battery pull, made sure my sd card was not in, and then ran it again and it installed fine. just my 2cents.

  5. #110
    SunnyD's Avatar
    SunnyD no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    79

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by rzepplin View Post
    SunnyD- I had the same error so could not upgrade.
    hey rzepplin i got it to work. i deleted everything off my computer that was BB related and then reinstalled everything. after i did that it worked. took me a few tries though. So don't give up. For those of you that have the 8120. Have you noticed any change in the speaker volume? Is it still quiet or back to normal. i miss being able to tune people out on my way to work riding the bus lol...

  6. #111
    mdvreyes's Avatar
    mdvreyes no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    21
    I keep meaning to ask, but when you upgrade your OS, what happens to you 3rd party apps(OTA and via computer)? Do you have to reinstall them?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #112
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Your apps should be backed up along with everything else on your device, but in many cases you'll need to reinitiate/re-register them as if they were newly installed.

  8. #113
    gots2beme's Avatar
    gots2beme no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    129
    This OS seems to be much faster than .55 or .69. I haven't seen the hourglass all day since upgrading! :-)

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #114
    streetenigma23's Avatar
    streetenigma23 no está en línea Cheating
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    34
    Okay, I'm new at upgrading as well. I've been following the steps from the link posted by RoGro, but I'm stuck. I've deleted the vendor file but after I connect my BB, it doesn't prompt me to upgrade. I went to application loader and the file I downloaded on this thread wasn't there.

  10. #115
    antoinetteL3's Avatar
    antoinetteL3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    269
    I was having some problems with the .81 every since I upgraded where it just slows down everything on my BB. I'm going to try and reinstall it and this time w/o the memory card. Wish me luck!

  11. #116
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Hey Street,

    On your PC, go to Control Panel>Add or Remove Programs (Programs and Features on Vista) and look for anything that says BlackBerry Device Software 4.x.

    Please post back with what you find.

    Thanks,
    Roger

  12. #117
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    I need to get my hands a PC! I lent my laptop to a friend. Now I kind of wish I hadn't.

    ---
    T-Mobile Curve 8320 - 4.5.0.69 OS BETA!
    [heavycomponent@tmo.blackberry.net]

    --HeavyC.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  13. #118
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by HeavyComponent View Post
    I need to get my hands a PC! I lent my laptop to a friend. Now I kind of wish I hadn't.

    ---
    T-Mobile Curve 8320 - 4.5.0.69 OS BETA!
    [heavycomponent@tmo.blackberry.net]

    --HeavyC.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    OMG, HC! This has gotta be killing you!

  14. #119
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    Some what, but it's getting there. Lol

    ---
    T-Mobile Curve 8320 - 4.5.0.69 OS BETA!
    [heavycomponent@tmo.blackberry.net]

    --HeavyC.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  15. #120
    streetenigma23's Avatar
    streetenigma23 no está en línea Cheating
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    34
    Thanks for the quick response Rogro. Yes I went to Program and Features(vista) and I have found Blackberry Desktop Software 4.3. Is it because I don't have Blackberry Desktop Software 4.6 or something?

Page 8 of 25 FirstFirst ... 345678910111213 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •