Page 4 of 25 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 365

Now I have internet or data service issues after upgrading to 4.5.0.81 (originally running 4.5.0.52).. ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #46
    OutsideLookinIn's Avatar
    OutsideLookinIn no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    XxxXXxxX
    Posts
    58

    Advertisement



    Now I have internet or data service issues after upgrading to 4.5.0.81 (originally running 4.5.0.52).. Guess I have to downgrade it back

  2. #47
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    ^^ do you mean coverage issues?

    rogro -- ya
    i rebooted PC, upgraded from DM 4.5 to 4.6, reboot, nada ... still same pesky intellisync error -- which that is where the issue is ..

    not sure if downgrading back to .52 will fix this

  3. #48
    antoinetteL3's Avatar
    antoinetteL3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    269
    I'm having internet issues as well, I have to keep resending my service books and restarting my phone. Ughhhh, I think I'm going to have to downgrade back to .55. :cry:

  4. #49
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    i can't even seem to downgrade now ... ugh.

    should have kept it the way it was if it ain't broke...

  5. #50
    OutsideLookinIn's Avatar
    OutsideLookinIn no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    XxxXXxxX
    Posts
    58
    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo View Post
    ^^ do you mean coverage issues?

    rogro -- ya
    i rebooted PC, upgraded from DM 4.5 to 4.6, reboot, nada ... still same pesky intellisync error -- which that is where the issue is ..

    not sure if downgrading back to .52 will fix this
    I do have EDGE signal before but I just can't connect online, Gmail and Yahoo Messenger... AIM was ok though (weird)...

    So I restarted my BB and now my internet and Gmail are working again. My Yahoo Messenger still can't connect though

  6. #51
    antoinetteL3's Avatar
    antoinetteL3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    269
    My yahoo isnt working yet either.

  7. #52
    kevwarn's Avatar
    kevwarn no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    17
    i am from london and I have the 8120 unlock do I need the delete the vender file

  8. #53
    MOskins's Avatar
    MOskins no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by kevwarn View Post
    i am from london and I have the 8120 unlock do I need the delete the vender file
    Yes

  9. #54
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo View Post
    anyone having issues with restoring the backup?

    installation of the OS went fine. backup won't restore, even with an advanced restore, the backup is 'grey'd out'

    i also get an intellisync error -- yet my device is connected
    for those who care, as soon as i can get DM back up (i can't even get it to open now) i'm going to be looking at this

  10. #55
    doodie123's Avatar
    doodie123 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    15

    languages?

    what languages does it include
    plz list all of them to c if the ones i need r there
    like spanish, english, hebrew, french etc...
    i have those on my att 8310

  11. #56
    antoinetteL3's Avatar
    antoinetteL3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    269
    Ok, so I have finally got Yahoo to work, just delete it and reload it again. I think everything might be working ok...i'll update as I go alond

  12. #57
    brucebeh's Avatar
    brucebeh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    301EEFD8
    Posts
    17
    whats the other stable version?

    I found a really annoying bug.. if you get a blackberry messenger message, even after you read it, the red star still appears overlaying the bb messenger icon.

    it doesn't go away till a few minutes after!

  13. #58
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo View Post
    for those who care, as soon as i can get DM back up (i can't even get it to open now) i'm going to be looking at this

    Cherri,

    Now you got me scared to do it! I may wait a few days. I don't have as much time to mess with mine anymore, especially now that i care for 3!
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  14. #59
    junoreactor's Avatar
    junoreactor no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    2486B0D9
    Posts
    75
    Sounds like rushing to upgrade to 0.81 may be premature. I think I will wait too! I don't my baby to suffer!

  15. #60
    poetic_stud's Avatar
    poetic_stud no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    215a5bb1
    Posts
    255
    since i had 4.5 already do i stillneed to update to this version

Page 4 of 25 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •