Page 3 of 25 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 365

Originally Posted by yairc123 a while ago i installed the vodaphone new os dont remember ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #31
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by yairc123 View Post
    a while ago i installed the vodaphone new os dont remember which but it was an official for canada and NOT a beta. everytime i would restarted my phone or do a battery pull, i would lose all of my folders, and icons would not be arranged the way i like them, they would go back to the default settings. as a crackberry addict, EVERYTHING has to be organized exactly the way i like it (which im sure you can all say the same for yourselves) after downgrading my os back to 4.2 i decided to wait until at&t comes out with 4.5. now, we can all see thats never happening (lol) so this is where my questions come in, are people still having theses problems with folders dissapearing and icons being out of order? should i install this version from voda or wait until at&t pushes off the release date once more? oh and one more thing, voicenotes were also problematic on the canada os i had so are there any problems with that too? help!!

    im currently on the curve 8310


    Thanks in advance!
    That's a good question. I actually remember this bug from a previous os version. We'll find out if it's fixed soon enough.

  2. #32
    atleastzero's Avatar
    atleastzero no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    2420565A
    Posts
    174
    When I'm off work in 10 hours, I will be upgrading to this!
    www.ATLEASTZERO.com -~- my WebComic
    PIN: 2420565A -~- T-Mo 8320 4.5.0.52

  3. #33
    klgmd's Avatar
    klgmd no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    171
    I have an 8310 (AT&T). Every single version of 4.5 I have tried has resulted in the same problem with the icons needing to be re-arranged every time it booted up. I'm with you....it was a "deal-breaker" for me...so each time I have gone back to 4.2.2.184
    I just downloaded :
    file:///F:/8310EastAsia_PBr4.5.0_rel108_PL2.7.0.78_A4.5.0.81_ Voda_Australia

    but I have not yet installed. One suggestion made to me when I brought this up in the past was to see if changing the Theme stopped that from happening. I had already gone back to 4.2 when that was suggested so I haven't checked yet to see if the icon re-arrangement problem was "theme specific".

  4. #34
    yairc123's Avatar
    yairc123 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    4
    Excellent, i'll be checking back to see updates

    Thank you for the help
    cant wait to update already!
    Last edited by yairc123; 09-25-2008 at 03:35 PM.

  5. #35
    mDRagON-'s Avatar
    mDRagON- no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    215c161f
    Posts
    372
    Quote Originally Posted by Sphynx View Post
    Okay, I know you get this with every thread update, but I'm having a problem *sigh* I can't get the loader to read that there is a new update. I'm also having another rather . . odd problem. My "AppLoader" folder is . . . well, completely gone.
    I get the same results, No update. I delete vender.xxx and all and no go.
    "It’s been a long time coming, but tonight, because of what we did on this day, in this election, at this defining moment, change has come to America". - Barack Obama

    www.twitter.com/waydavis

  6. #36
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    ^^ did you uninstall the previous OS version from control panel>add or remove software

    Quote Originally Posted by klgmd View Post
    I have an 8310 (AT&T). Every single version of 4.5 I have tried has resulted in the same problem with the icons needing to be re-arranged every time it booted up. I'm with you....it was a "deal-breaker" for me...so each time I have gone back to 4.2.2.184
    I just downloaded :
    file:///F:/8310EastAsia_PBr4.5.0_rel108_PL2.7.0.78_A4.5.0.81_ Voda_Australia

    but I have not yet installed. One suggestion made to me when I brought this up in the past was to see if changing the Theme stopped that from happening. I had already gone back to 4.2 when that was suggested so I haven't checked yet to see if the icon re-arrangement problem was "theme specific".

    i haven't had this issue with the latest (.52) but i use custom themes only... so maybe its an issue with the default themes? try this one out and see if it fixes that issue

  7. #37
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331
    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo View Post
    ^^ did you uninstall the previous OS version from control panel>add or remove software




    i haven't had this issue with the latest (.52) but i use custom themes only... so maybe its an issue with the default themes? try this one out and see if it fixes that issue
    I have had this issue as well, but not in quite a while. I usually use the vendor themes, but I don't remember having that happen to me since about 4.5.0.10.

  8. #38
    MOskins's Avatar
    MOskins no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    16
    So far so good here. The new OS loaded with no issues and from testing a few things, memory issues are no longer an issue. With .52 at best i would be at 12mb and hover around 10mb. After testing a few aps and playing around with the browser, I'm up around 19mb!!! Going in and out of menus/apps has been noticeably faster with .81. Well worth the hour spent in the upgrade process!!

    Still testing so I will check back in after a while.

  9. #39
    dasudevil's Avatar
    dasudevil no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    29
    I need to update. I am tired of removing the battery every 4 or so hours. I checked before i removed the batt to see how my mem status was and noticed I was at ZERO!!! WTF MATE!

    After the reboot everything was good.

    BTW i use Opera Mini about 90% of the day to play some games. For some odd reason blackberry net does not pick up the games or log me in. it reverts me back to the start.

    I really hope this will fix the issue. Will be running new app tonight in 6 hours. Look forward to see more updates on this from more T-MO users.

  10. #40
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    anyone having issues with restoring the backup?

    installation of the OS went fine. backup won't restore, even with an advanced restore, the backup is 'grey'd out'

    i also get an intellisync error -- yet my device is connected

  11. #41
    malcriado's Avatar
    malcriado no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    30505e13
    Posts
    124
    i upgraded no problem, HOWEVER, when i went from 4.2 to 4.5..52, if you keep your memory card in while you do it, it causes pure and utter mayhem! It screws with the format of the memory card for one (to the point you cant access it, and if you do it will automatically reset the BB). I also got that error message when it was trying to upload the backup and the BB would reset itself every min or so....

  12. #42
    yairc123's Avatar
    yairc123 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by malcriado View Post
    i upgraded no problem, HOWEVER, when i went from 4.2 to 4.5..52, if you keep your memory card in while you do it, it causes pure and utter mayhem! It screws with the format of the memory card for one (to the point you cant access it, and if you do it will automatically reset the BB). I also got that error message when it was trying to upload the backup and the BB would reset itself every min or so....
    good to hear and thanks for pointer but any news on the folder situation?

  13. #43
    MOskins's Avatar
    MOskins no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo View Post
    anyone having issues with restoring the backup?

    installation of the OS went fine. backup won't restore, even with an advanced restore, the backup is 'grey'd out'

    i also get an intellisync error -- yet my device is connected
    I got a backup error as well, stating that my backup did not load, but all of my data loaded fine. I have rebooted once to check the folder issues, no problems. Although this was not an issue for me with .52

    I am having issues with youtube. Not that I watch many videos, but videos will only work on EDGE, but not on WiFi. I'll play around with my security settings.

  14. #44
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo View Post
    anyone having issues with restoring the backup?

    installation of the OS went fine. backup won't restore, even with an advanced restore, the backup is 'grey'd out'

    i also get an intellisync error -- yet my device is connected
    Did you try rebooting your PC, Cherri?

  15. #45
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by klgmd View Post
    I have an 8310 (AT&T). Every single version of 4.5 I have tried has resulted in the same problem with the icons needing to be re-arranged every time it booted up. I'm with you....it was a "deal-breaker" for me...so each time I have gone back to 4.2.2.184
    I just downloaded :
    file:///F:/8310EastAsia_PBr4.5.0_rel108_PL2.7.0.78_A4.5.0.81_ Voda_Australia

    but I have not yet installed. One suggestion made to me when I brought this up in the past was to see if changing the Theme stopped that from happening. I had already gone back to 4.2 when that was suggested so I haven't checked yet to see if the icon re-arrangement problem was "theme specific".
    I used a canned BlackBerry theme and have never had an issue with the icons rearranging, so I'm betting it is theme specific.

Page 3 of 25 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •