Page 18 of 25 FirstFirst ... 1314151617181920212223 ... LastLast
Results 256 to 270 of 365

Is DM recognizing your BB? What exactly is "not working" right on your device? If ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #256
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Advertisement



    Is DM recognizing your BB?
    What exactly is "not working" right on your device?
    If you could answer the questions I posted above too we could better assist you.

    ~via Lavaberry (wap.pinstack.com)~

  2. #257
    antoinetteL3's Avatar
    antoinetteL3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    269
    So i wiped my BB with the jl commander earlier. I reinstalled the OS and its recognizing my BB however no update pops up. I have tried .55 and .81. When I go to about DM it shows the device software but when i go to app loader nothing comes up.

  3. #258
    antoinetteL3's Avatar
    antoinetteL3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    269
    After 2 days I think its finally working. I installed it on my windows laptop and it worked. I think it might have something to do with vista. Hmmmm...not sure though. Thank you Cherri and Lavagirl for your help and all your input I really appreciate it. Uping both your trust!

  4. #259
    Tate002's Avatar
    Tate002 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    248
    does anyone know if the wireless update work?

  5. #260
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Wow lots of activity here the past couple days!

    Wireless Update does not currently work. From what I understand, it will be a utility that provides Over-The-Air updates to certain modules of the OS. It will NOT do a complete OS upgrade OTA, however.

  6. #261
    _skitzo_'s Avatar
    _skitzo_ no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by blackberryjay View Post
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ad.php?t=87979


    as it starts erasing its self put the battery back in...
    Thanks, but that has nothing to do with the problem I'm having.

  7. #262
    blackberryjay's Avatar
    blackberryjay no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    125
    what problem are having....
    "The only person you are destined to be is the person you decide to be."

  8. #263
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331
    Just updated my 8100 and 8300, but very smooth installs.

  9. #264
    jjspigland's Avatar
    jjspigland no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    24337B15
    Posts
    69
    I'm running .55 on an 8320 and keep loosing my email service books. Will this version correct that?

  10. #265
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331
    Quote Originally Posted by jjspigland View Post
    I'm running .55 on an 8320 and keep loosing my email service books. Will this version correct that?
    Can't really say, but I think that's a big enough reason to upgrade. Have you had this issue with previous OS versions?

  11. #266
    phatmanxxl's Avatar
    phatmanxxl no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    3M TA3
    Posts
    611

    Thumbs up

    i installed it no problem, i just started the DM and prompt me for the update, i was running 4.5 already. The biggest thing i noticed was the more availible memory.
    phatman the phat stacker!

  12. #267
    YKevinR's Avatar
    YKevinR no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    9
    Hi guys, first post and I hope i'm looking in the right place. I looked around the site but couldn't find what I was looking for (not sure if I wasn't searching right or what..

    Anyway, I have DM 4.5 installed and I downloaded the .81 update. (I am on T-Mobile). I install the update, delete the Vendor file and then connect by 8120, start the DM....it says checking for device updates and the screen on the Blackberry shows "connected to pc" then on the phone it flashes to the regular screen, the DM stops the "searching for updates" and then the phone shows the "connected" screen and then flashes back to the regular home page.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks in advance!

    Kevin

  13. #268
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    hey kevin, welcome to pinstack!

    click on the application loader, then click the add/remove applications.

    once the screen is done loading, click next ... see if it shows the update then?

    report back ... as this is what i had to do to get my update. it doesn't popup like the old updates.

  14. #269
    YKevinR's Avatar
    YKevinR no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    9
    I went to app loader, and clicked the add/remove....
    it scanned everything and then just showed me 3rd party apps I have on my phone.

    No updates. I completely uninstalled 4.6 and the .81 update and installed 4.5 and the .75(Orange UK update) and I get the exact same problem. (Rebooted after uninstalls and installs) vendor file deleted.

  15. #270
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    so you clicked next and it showed nothing in the white window?

    back to DM main menu .. click help, then about DM, then go to last tab (device software). what do you have listed?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •