Page 17 of 25 FirstFirst ... 1213141516171819202122 ... LastLast
Results 241 to 255 of 365

Under the about it has the .81 listed. Still not doing anything. I'm going to ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #241
    antoinetteL3's Avatar
    antoinetteL3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    269

    Advertisement



    Under the about it has the .81 listed. Still not doing anything. I'm going to try and restart my cpu to see if that might be it.

  2. #242
    blackberryjay's Avatar
    blackberryjay no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    125
    Quote Originally Posted by The Boss View Post
    Ok cool, got it, i hadnt deleted the xml vendor, but im ready to go....

    send me private message if u have anymore questions...good luck
    "The only person you are destined to be is the person you decide to be."

  3. #243
    antoinetteL3's Avatar
    antoinetteL3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    269
    Tried rebooting and still nothing.

  4. #244
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    ok, and you did delete the vendor.xml file after you installed the OS?

  5. #245
    antoinetteL3's Avatar
    antoinetteL3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    269
    Yes. I downloaded it and then right after went to delete the vendor file and tried to download. its not showing anything for an update but says that .81 is the software installed.

  6. #246
    antoinetteL3's Avatar
    antoinetteL3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    269
    When i download it should i click run or save? and im on vista is that helps see whats going on

  7. #247
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    do you have any other OS versions listed under control panel/add or remove apps?

    if so, remove all OS that aren't .81

    in answer to your question, i would save it, then after saving it the window will ask you if you want to run, choose run.

  8. #248
    antoinetteL3's Avatar
    antoinetteL3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    269
    Ok, I have deleted everything and also im going to try and re download it. I am going to save it and see what happends? Quick question, does it matter if the memory card is in my phone? thanks so much cherri. I really appreciate you helping me so late.

  9. #249
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    NP girl! if i were you, i'd take out the card. wait to reinsert after the upgrade ... just for safe measure

  10. #250
    antoinetteL3's Avatar
    antoinetteL3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    269
    ok i was just checking. it's already out but i didnt know if that would make a difference. so once it downloads should i click on the saved item or it will prompt to run after it installs?

  11. #251
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    it should prompt you to run after the download is complete. if it does not, then go back to where you save it and double click the file to begin the installation. after the install is complete it "should" ask if you want to launch DM. don't check the box, just click ok. delete the vendor.xml file.

  12. #252
    antoinetteL3's Avatar
    antoinetteL3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    269
    ok hopefully it will allow me to do that before you get off so i can have some assistance.

  13. #253
    antoinetteL3's Avatar
    antoinetteL3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    269
    Ok so I have tried this again and its still not working. It says that I dont have an update available however it shows in the about dm that .81 is there.

  14. #254
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877
    If that's what it's showing you should have it loaded properly. That means its installed on your device.
    On BB go to Options>About and this will show you what OS is on your device.
    I'm not sure what you mean exactly by it didn't work.

    I would suggest trying again with a wipe and OS reinstall. I'm wap or would link you to the "how to" guide you need.

    ~via Lavaberry (wap.pinstack.com)~

  15. #255
    antoinetteL3's Avatar
    antoinetteL3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    269
    I wiped the OS from my bb. Now I can't download any of the OS. I'm wondering what I am doing wrong.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •