Page 10 of 25 FirstFirst ... 56789101112131415 ... LastLast
Results 136 to 150 of 365

Originally Posted by antoinetteL3 Ok, so now I have a question?.......I have to delete everything ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #136
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by antoinetteL3 View Post
    Ok, so now I have a question?.......I have to delete everything from my programs with Device Software 4.5??
    Yes, except for the most current, which I'm assuming is the .81 you want to load onto your device. Make sure the vendor.xml file is deleted, too.

  2. #137
    ej's Avatar
    ej
    ej no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    280A5A37
    Posts
    382
    well i'm gonna take the plunge from .69. we'll see how it goes
    wreckless music
    makin the hits

    www.wrecklessmusic.bravehost.com

    add me on myspace www.myspace.com/wreckless_music

  3. #138
    Logical_psycho's Avatar
    Logical_psycho no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    248711DD
    Posts
    36
    Success it seems that firefox was the problem was not downloading the file correctly all set and working fine now .

  4. #139
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by Logical_psycho View Post
    Success it seems that firefox was the problem was not downloading the file correctly all set and working fine now .
    Glad to hear it.

  5. #140
    hcdemon's Avatar
    hcdemon no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    2152CB42
    Posts
    56
    In response to the missing browser in this release, it is still there, but if you check the options in the browser, for me on tmo, I have hotspot and tzones. To fix this, goto Options, Advanced Options, Browser, and choose Internet Browser and save and it will be fine. Hope that helps some ppl.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #141
    hambubba's Avatar
    hambubba no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    24227eb4
    Posts
    13
    Internet Browser selection wasn't even an option! All I had was media center in the browser selection. After about an hour, the browser just appeared. On screen. So far it's working great, but the startup was really funky.

    I'm in an area with a bad signal, and that probably didn't help much either.

  7. #142
    c21celia's Avatar
    c21celia no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    24AF477A
    Posts
    53

    deleting the vender file xlm

    Hello there I wanted to ask a question. I am new at this so please bear with me. Once I down load the new program how do delete that file? I have a 2 phone Blackberry curve from at &t and Blackberry pearl 8100 from tmobile? One more question. On the pearl 8100 I do not have gps on it. what is your recommendation on what do? I read the blog but there are somany ideas i don't know what to do? Investing in the puck (i think that what they called it)? or a program that either I pay monthly or yearly?

  8. #143
    visionthing's Avatar
    visionthing no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    Posts
    383
    Something went wrong with my installation of .81, so I reinstalled .52 and it came with extra features. Now my youtubube sound is better and myfaves is also fixed. .52 also came with
    - Documents to go
    - Certificate search
    Anybody knows what these two are about

  9. #144
    Rokit's Avatar
    Rokit no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    3

    Help Plz

    I am so new to this just got curve 8320 form mobile 2 days ago. I have been reading up on this thing since i got home The day of purchase. I would like to up grade os. I have ver. 4.2.2.180 platform 2.5.0.36 ( im assuming its locked phone do i need to unlock it to up grade?) Can anyone tell me the basics i need to know or before i dig in. I really dont want to f this up. Thanks.........
    Last edited by Rokit; 09-26-2008 at 11:18 PM.

  10. #145
    antoinetteL3's Avatar
    antoinetteL3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    269
    Ok, I think I have tried everything. I'm giving up it seems. Too bad.

  11. #146
    visionthing's Avatar
    visionthing no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    Posts
    383
    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo View Post
    i can't even seem to downgrade now ... ugh.

    should have kept it the way it was if it ain't broke...
    Did you lose your apps during this process? I lost all mine. Got error561

  12. #147
    mDRagON-'s Avatar
    mDRagON- no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    215c161f
    Posts
    372
    I can't get it to reconize after all the delete and installs. Went to backup and maybe do a wipe, but the backup gives me an error. Last time I wiped took me a few days to get things back. This is my grumble about the way BB's do upgrades they are not to smooth for a company like RIM.

    PS: Half of the BlackBerry Users are in the USA. But no Bold yet...
    "It’s been a long time coming, but tonight, because of what we did on this day, in this election, at this defining moment, change has come to America". - Barack Obama

    www.twitter.com/waydavis

  13. #148
    antoinetteL3's Avatar
    antoinetteL3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    269
    I lost everything I had! I don't like this OS upgrade! Ughhhh

  14. #149
    visionthing's Avatar
    visionthing no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    Posts
    383
    Quote Originally Posted by visionthing View Post
    Did you lose your apps during this process? I lost all mine. Got error561
    That's it no more OTA apps for me. Only pc ones. Asking my bb what hapened to Friday. It came and is gone. And still no .81 os

  15. #150
    streetenigma23's Avatar
    streetenigma23 no está en línea Cheating
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    34
    Finally got it working, thx RoGro....A few little glitches I've noticed so far, the battery pull restart had me staring at the hour glass longer than usual and the AIM that gets installed with the OS doesn't work. Other than that, it's better than I expected. Faster internet, video recording, ability to create playlist, cleaner media interface, etc.

Page 10 of 25 FirstFirst ... 56789101112131415 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •