Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 21 of 21

tried battery pull didnt work :/... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #16
    d56t's Avatar
    d56t no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    202905e0
    Posts
    11

    Re: No Browser have tried EVERYTHING!

    Advertisement



    tried battery pull didnt work :/

  2. #17
    d56t's Avatar
    d56t no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    202905e0
    Posts
    11

    Re: No Browser have tried EVERYTHING!

    i CAN get opera mini to work. but its working of the apn setup from cingular wireless

  3. #18
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: No Browser have tried EVERYTHING!

    If you are getting gprs, there is no way that you can access the Blackberry network. I would call cingular again and ask for Data device support or blackberry data support. Have them check all the settings on your account and the check for data outages in your area.

    Hope this helps
    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  4. #19
    d56t's Avatar
    d56t no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    202905e0
    Posts
    11

    Re: No Browser have tried EVERYTHING!

    will do tomorrow. Thanks for the help. check for my post tom. eve.

  5. #20
    dimosthenis's Avatar
    dimosthenis no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    11

    Re: No Browser have tried EVERYTHING!

    When gprs is showed in lowercase there is now way that to you can work properly with your BlackBerry.Do your send or receive e-mails? Send/receive MMS? Can you use wap services successfully?

    You mentioned that the prior owner was a BES user: you use a different number(sim) but the same device?

    If you have access through gprs with opera then the network coverage is ok.

    Usually the gprs lowecase it has to do with a provisioning problem from your operator (apn blackberry is miissing or it's not added successfully.Ask your operator to re-active BIS service in your number and which BIS service do they use (v.1.8 or 2.x) cause if it is v.1.8 you wiil need to receive the service book from their admin blackberry tool.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #21
    d56t's Avatar
    d56t no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    202905e0
    Posts
    11

    Re: No Browser have tried EVERYTHING!

    well another 2 hours with cingular still no BIS, cingular is not telling me to buy a new phone haha.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •