Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 50

ok heres the story.... I wiped my BB OS with JL_Cmder, followed every step on ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #1
    rbn85's Avatar
    rbn85 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24538FBF
    Posts
    215

    need help!! bb wont work after wipe

    Advertisement



    ok heres the story....
    I wiped my BB OS with JL_Cmder, followed every step on it and it wiped it perfectly. the problem is thta i cant install a new OS on my BB.. ive tried everything, i unistalled and reinstalled the desktop manager< same thing with the new OS and nothing it wont work.,, when i plug my phone to the PC and open the desktop manager nothing pops out..ive tried to connect via usb-pin it does work but it tells me theres no application for my phone... i dont know waht to do ...help me please

  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Do you have the new OS installed on your PC, and if so, did you delete the vendor.xml file from C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research in Motion\AppLoader?

  3. #3
    rbn85's Avatar
    rbn85 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24538FBF
    Posts
    215
    yes i did ,... but still nothing .... :S

  4. #4
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Is this the first OS update you've done to 4.5? Do you have other OS's installed on your PC?

    Check in Control Panel>Add or Remove Programs (Programs and Features if you're running Vista) and look for anything like BlackBerry Device Software 4.5.

  5. #5
    rbn85's Avatar
    rbn85 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24538FBF
    Posts
    215
    the only OS i see on there its the one for 8310 4.5....

  6. #6
    rbn85's Avatar
    rbn85 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24538FBF
    Posts
    215
    im trying a different os in a little bit... in hope it works...

  7. #7
    rbn85's Avatar
    rbn85 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24538FBF
    Posts
    215
    ive tried with 2 different 4.5 os and i plug my my phone without the battery to the computer, and still it doesnt show up . ive tried with battery as well and still nothing, please help me, im going crazy already.

  8. #8
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    What version of Desktop Manager are you using?

  9. #9
    rbn85's Avatar
    rbn85 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24538FBF
    Posts
    215
    4.6

  10. #10
    rbn85's Avatar
    rbn85 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24538FBF
    Posts
    215
    now its not even conecting to the pc via usb -pin.... :S:S:S

  11. #11
    srl7741's Avatar
    srl7741 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    6,359
    Which version of Windows are you using? Have you re-booted the PC afer your installs and un-installs?
    Is the PC your personal machine or a work PC on your work network?

  12. #12
    rbn85's Avatar
    rbn85 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24538FBF
    Posts
    215
    its my personal machine.. im running vista ... ive rebooterd a couple of times todasy ... im a try one mer time with the reeboot

  13. #13
    rbn85's Avatar
    rbn85 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24538FBF
    Posts
    215
    rebooted and nothing,... it keep saying theres no software available......

  14. #14
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    did you delete the vendor file if it's from another carrier?
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  15. #15
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    First off calm down. Try unistalling desk manager and all OS from your pc delete the RIM folders and reboot. Reinstall everything and reboot again. Then plug in your BB and sart DM. Let us know if this works. But remember stay calm.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •