Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

I'm looking for a 4.5 os that works with 8130 from alltel since it seems ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #1
    paulwallg13's Avatar
    paulwallg13 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    31a30a1b
    Posts
    79

    looking for alltel 4.5 os

    Advertisement



    I'm looking for a 4.5 os that works with 8130 from alltel since it seems that alltel won't be out with one anytime soon if that is even possible

  2. #2
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by paulwallg13 View Post
    I'm looking for a 4.5 os that works with 8130 from alltel since it seems that alltel won't be out with one anytime soon if that is even possible
    Any of them will work just up to you which one you want to use.


    http://na.blackberry.com/eng/support...load_sites.jsp

  3. #3
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    using us cell on my wifes pearl works great

  4. #4
    cuggi5's Avatar
    cuggi5 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    23f53efa
    Posts
    237
    So I shldnt have a problem upgrading with sprint to 4.5? The sprint guy said 4.5 wuz out with them but I aint c it on the bb website...wats the best one to download? ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    Quote Originally Posted by paulwallg13 View Post
    I'm looking for a 4.5 os that works with 8130 from alltel since it seems that alltel won't be out with one anytime soon if that is even possible
    Paul,

    Here's a thread about .77 if you want to read about it - there may be a couple of glitches in it - if there are I don't know it. Check the thread out to see what users are saying.

    I've been running it on my 8330 for a couple of weeks and it's just fine - many users tried it before I did. Just follow these instructions and allow enough time for the upgrade. You can download it from post #1 of that thread or pick one of the suppliers below and download from them - it doesn't really matter who you get it from as far as I know..

    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  6. #6
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Should have no problems as long as you follow the instructions.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    cuggi5's Avatar
    cuggi5 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    23f53efa
    Posts
    237
    ^nah I kno how to install it....I'm tlkn bout aftawards...cuz bak in the day der use to be a lot of complaints about o.s 4.5~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    Quote Originally Posted by cuggi5 View Post
    ^nah I kno how to install it....I'm tlkn bout aftawards...cuz bak in the day der use to be a lot of complaints about o.s 4.5~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    YOu're right. When it was new it had gobs of problems. Now it's not and it's in pretty good shape as well.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  9. #9
    cuggi5's Avatar
    cuggi5 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    23f53efa
    Posts
    237
    So I have 8130 through sprint. Which one do u recommend I download?~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #10
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    You should be fine with any of them. Just pick from the list and have at it.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #11
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    So these will work with Sprint? I'm looking to help someone on Sprint out, and I want to verify that it's GSM, not CDMA.

    I'm on Verizon, that's why I'm not sure.

  12. #12
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Sprint is CDMA 8130 8330 and the links are for the 8130 and 8330
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  13. #13
    paulwallg13's Avatar
    paulwallg13 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    31a30a1b
    Posts
    79
    thanks to everyone for all the help going to upload my 4.5 os today

  14. #14
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by paulwallg13 View Post
    thanks to everyone for all the help going to upload my 4.5 os today
    Let us know how it goes for you!

  15. #15
    paulwallg13's Avatar
    paulwallg13 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    31a30a1b
    Posts
    79
    Thanks for all the help it cleared up my SMS problems~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •