Results 1 to 8 of 8

I was trying to install a new OS for my Pearl, but something went wrong, ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #1
    DaBlackPearl's Avatar
    DaBlackPearl no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    23E4F2FD
    Posts
    290

    I Think I Just Screwed Up...

    Advertisement



    I was trying to install a new OS for my Pearl, but something went wrong, and now it won't even cut on; all I'm getting is a flashing red light for my LED indicator. I'm using T-Mobile, by the way, and it was an AT&T install.

    Did I screw it up something fierce, or is it fixable?

  2. #2
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: I Think I Just Screwed Up...

    you don't see any error images or messages?

    Try this: pull the battery out, start desktop manager, connect the BB via data cable (with battery still out), then on DM click Application Loader, it will prompt you to do a wipe/reload on the BB. Once it begins you can re-insert the battery (because when it makes the BB reboot and the battery isn't in, it will begin the wipe/reload again). Once all is done HOPEFULLY you will be back up.
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  3. #3
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: I Think I Just Screwed Up...

    no it's fixable, will the desktop manger see the BB when it's plugged in?

    beat again, due to slow typeing
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  4. #4
    DaBlackPearl's Avatar
    DaBlackPearl no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    23E4F2FD
    Posts
    290

    Re: I Think I Just Screwed Up...

    Quote Originally Posted by cliffr39
    you don't see any error images or messages?

    Try this: pull the battery out, start desktop manager, connect the BB via data cable (with battery still out), then on DM click Application Loader, it will prompt you to do a wipe/reload on the BB. Once it begins you can re-insert the battery (because when it makes the BB reboot and the battery isn't in, it will begin the wipe/reload again). Once all is done HOPEFULLY you will be back up.
    I don't recall any error messages, but I'm giving this a shot now; wish me luck!

  5. #5
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: I Think I Just Screwed Up...

    Good luck. Let us know how you make out.

  6. #6
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: I Think I Just Screwed Up...

    yes godspeed
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  7. #7
    DaBlackPearl's Avatar
    DaBlackPearl no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    23E4F2FD
    Posts
    290

    Re: I Think I Just Screwed Up...

    It worked! Thanks guys!

  8. #8
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: I Think I Just Screwed Up...

    glad that worked out for ya
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •