I'm a newbie and I'm in need of some help. I purchased a used Blackberry ... RIM Handheld OS forum

matthewmegally no está en línea Stack level 1

I need some technical support!

Advertisement

I'm a newbie and I'm in need of some help. I purchased a used Blackberry 7290 that was running an older version of it's software so I downloaded Blackberry Desktop Manager Version 4.0.1.12 as well as the Handheld Software Version 4.1.0.377. I was able to successfully connect to the Desktop Manager and use the Application Loader to successfully install all the new software I had just downloaded from the T-mobile website.

But then...I accidentally deleted a bunch of things from my BB through the Application Loader and I have no idea how I did it. Before I started screwing around, I had 19 icons on my home screen and now I only have 15.

Can someone please tell me how I can completely reinstall EVERYTHING that Handheld Software Version 4.1.0.377 has and bring my BB back to the 19 icons and full capacity that it once had.

Thanks,
    Matt

Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask

Re: I need some technical support!

What applications are you missing. They may have been 3rd party apps which you do not have.

Hope this helps.
    Rcbjr
    ~via My BB Curve (wap.pinstack.com)~

cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    3056468b

When you run desktop manager on the last screen of the app loader you will see what is being added and removed, check that next time to see exactly what is happening. As for what is already gone, as Rcb said it may have been third party apps which all you may need to do is redownload them. What are you missing? Odds are the links for those apps are found right here on pinstack.

matthewmegally no está en línea Stack level 1

Thanks for the help!