Results 1 to 12 of 12

I'm kinda new here, well posting here, but have been a follower of pin for ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #1
    kikoman06's Avatar
    kikoman06 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    14

    Question I bricked an 8900 With Blinking Red ligth

    Advertisement



    I'm kinda new here, well posting here, but have been a follower of pin for a while since i got me a pearl here's my problem

    Well I've just got me a Curve 8900 really great, but all of a sudden it died on me, the screen went dead and nothing worked.
    When i plugged into the charger the only thing I get is A RED LED, AND IT TURNS ON FOR ABOUT 40 SECONDS AND TURNS OFF FOR 10 SECONDS , going on and on and on,
    When i plug into the Pc. My PC keeps beeping as if the berry is being plugged in, unplugged, plugged in, unplugged, And i get the RED LED again.
    So I've followed the 13 Step guide as many times before on other devices and nothing
    I've tried JL_Cmder and nothing
    and also tried: when the device is not recognized By DM, and did the USB UNKNOWN thing and loaded the software and everything and i get This:
    Unable to reconnect to the device during a multi-stage load operation.
    But i do plug in the battery
    and still getting
    Unable to reconnect to the device during a multi-stage load operation.
    The Os i am trying to load is: 4.6.1.199
    I would appreciate if anyone can help


  2. #2
    BES Noob's Avatar
    BES Noob no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    3,695
    Do you get the pattern with the LED blinking on and off in a rythmic pattern?

  3. #3
    dgburns's Avatar
    dgburns no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    191
    If you bought it from TMO just take it back. If not, well, doesn't sound good.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  4. #4
    Don LuiG's Avatar
    Don LuiG no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    649
    Good thing you have a good understanding of what your doing this program has fixed things for me when I had the same problem in the past works really well
    Try it works withouth having to take the batterry out follow the link http://www.berryreview.com/2009/02/1...-through-mesh/
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #5
    kikoman06's Avatar
    kikoman06 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    14
    Noob: it doesn't have a pattern it just turns on(static) for about 40 seconds, then it turns of for 10 seconds and turns on again
    dg nope i didn't gete it form Tmo
    Don Luig ill have it a try right now to see if it works

    thank's guy's ill keep you updated

  6. #6
    kikoman06's Avatar
    kikoman06 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    14
    Still norhin
    I cant even wipe it with Jl_Cmdr because te devces keeps restarting and im hearing that it keeps beeping as if the device is being plugged in, unplugged ouy

  7. #7
    Courtneymeyer87's Avatar
    Courtneymeyer87 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    9
    I did something very similar, first try taking the battery out of your blackberry then connecting it without the battery in it to the application loader, try to reinstall the o.s. With the batter out. They told me the best thing to do is to wipe all o.s. From my computer then to redownload the original o.s that came on the the phone, you can find that on blackberry.com or tmobile or what ever carrier you have website. Once you get yours blackberry unbricked try to redowload the +4 you want on you bb back onto your computer, then installing it throw dm on your computer. If not that you can call blackberry tech support and they will problly send you to a tech 2 support and it might take a while. I hope this helps at all. If not sorry I couldn't help more!!
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  8. #8
    kikoman06's Avatar
    kikoman06 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    14
    Yes right now im Dl the original Os and lets pray it works
    Thanks

  9. #9
    Courtneymeyer87's Avatar
    Courtneymeyer87 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    9
    Did you fix it?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  10. #10
    kikoman06's Avatar
    kikoman06 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    14
    Well i have updated downgraded and every graded thing there
    is and still have the Unable to reconnect to the device during a multi-stage load operation.
    In Every Occasion

  11. #11
    kikoman06's Avatar
    kikoman06 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    14
    I took the blackberry to a friend of a friend who fixes phones
    and he told me that it has something to do with the phones EEPROM
    that there's a problem there
    But im no certain

  12. #12
    kikoman06's Avatar
    kikoman06 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    14
    Just to give an update the phone is still bricked. Right now I'm on my pearl.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •