Results 1 to 10 of 10

I need to wipe my blackberry..... is there a way to do it without having ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #1
    Andre576's Avatar
    Andre576 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    15

    How to "wipe a handheld"

    Advertisement



    I need to wipe my blackberry..... is there a way to do it without having to type "blackberry"?

    My "?as" key doesnt work.... and I have data there that I need to delete.

  2. #2
    li2327's Avatar
    li2327 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    30D2E555
    Posts
    1,502

    Re: How to "wipe a handheld"

    You may be able to do an os reinstall without backing up your data. Other than that I'm not sure. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673

    Re: How to "wipe a handheld"

    what data did you need to delete?

    if your AS key isnt working, then the only thing i can suggest is to back up the selective data you want to keep. then download and install JL_Cmder. this will brick your phone (it will remove your operating software). then youll have to download and install the correct OS for your blackberry and restore the back ups of what you wanted to keep

  4. #4
    Andre576's Avatar
    Andre576 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    15

    Re: How to "wipe a handheld"

    Ooooh.... didnt think of that.... that will probably work... thanks!

  5. #5
    Andre576's Avatar
    Andre576 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    15

    Re: How to "wipe a handheld"

    Quote Originally Posted by glehman85 View Post
    what data did you need to delete?

    I just need to delete everything... address book... e-mials... pictures..

    I got a replacement BB and have to return it...

  6. #6
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673

    Re: How to "wipe a handheld"

    do you already have the OS installed on your pc? if so just execute the install again and run apploader. of course, make sure you disable the automatically backup and restore setting

  7. #7
    JayR's Avatar
    JayR no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    SK LX
    Posts
    234

    Re: How to "wipe a handheld"

    Desktop Manger my friend

  8. #8
    o1sowise's Avatar
    o1sowise no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    259

    Re: How to "wipe a handheld"

    You can wipe the BB right from the BB.
    RIM support walked me thru it.

  9. #9
    cagex's Avatar
    cagex no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    3

    Re: How to "wipe a handheld"

    Easy To Wipe Handheld,

    1. Click on Options
    2. Click on Security
    3. Click on General Options
    4. Click on Password
    5. Select Wipe Handheld,
    6. Enter word Blackberry
    7. Confirm

    and your done!....

  10. #10
    o1sowise's Avatar
    o1sowise no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    259
    Quote Originally Posted by cagex View Post
    Easy To Wipe Handheld,

    1. Click on Options
    2. Click on Security
    3. Click on General Options
    4. Click on Password
    5. Select Wipe Handheld,
    6. Enter word Blackberry
    7. Confirm

    and your done!....
    The reason I didn't list the steps is because it should not be done without planning and understanding what will happen.

    That being said, I'd add a step 0 (backup) and a step 8 (selective restore)..

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •