Results 1 to 9 of 9

I downloaded Tmobile's official 4.5 software. I followed all of the instructions, but when I ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #1
    TiaBia's Avatar
    TiaBia no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    23

    HELP with installing 4.5

    Advertisement



    I downloaded Tmobile's official 4.5 software. I followed all of the instructions, but when I got to the step of opening 4.6 Desktop Manager...DM didn't recognize that a newer OS version was on the computer. :-(. I have no idea what my next step should be. Help please!!!
    EYE SEE YOU

  2. #2
    dleimer's Avatar
    dleimer no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    17
    TiaBia forgive me if this sounds like a stupid question, but after dowloading 4.5 did you install it? The DM won't recognize the zip sitting on your hard drive.

    D

  3. #3
    rjs87's Avatar
    rjs87 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    337
    try deleting the vendor.xml file, i know you shouldnt have to but it should do the trick

    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader

    delete vendor.xml file.
    **There are 2 types of people in this world: those who use the search bar and those who do not**

  4. #4
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877
    You must also make sure you've deleted any previous OS versions off your PC
    using Control Panel>Add/Remove programs.

  5. #5
    BigJames's Avatar
    BigJames no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    26
    I have a thread on this also....Maybe that is what I am doing wrong....I didn't delete the 4.3 that is already there.....Thanks

    James
    BlackBerry Pearl 8110

    bigjames@att.blackberry.net

  6. #6
    TiaBia's Avatar
    TiaBia no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    23
    I have tried all of these, and still it seems as if Desktop Manager (or rather my blackberry) isn't recognizing the new OS :-(. I am at my wits end. I have even tried it on another computer...and still NOTHING
    EYE SEE YOU

  7. #7
    Notorious170's Avatar
    Notorious170 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    190
    you can try using the blackberry site instead of tmob.

    http://na.blackberry.com/eng/service...b_tab_overview

  8. #8
    mcsd362's Avatar
    mcsd362 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    33
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)I'm having the same problem. Please help!!!!

  9. #9
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    try the add/remove apps if the dm doesn't recognize it when you start it.
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •