Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 32

Nihado is correct BlackBerry does not "yet" have support for flash. I'm glad you got ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #16
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208

    Advertisement



    Nihado is correct BlackBerry does not "yet" have support for flash. I'm glad you got the upgrade to work this time

  2. #17
    nihado's Avatar
    nihado no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    243F2CAA
    Posts
    36
    Damn it. It worked for 4 hours and then it stopped working AGAIN! It started rebooting every 5 to 10 minutes. Looks like I'll just have to wait till TMO releases the official one.

    PS.
    I didn't wipe the phone could that have something to do with it?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #18
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208
    A third party application could be causing the rebooting. So yes if you did a wipe then the 3rd party apps wouldn't be added during the upgrade.

  4. #19
    nihado's Avatar
    nihado no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    243F2CAA
    Posts
    36
    I donno. I want to try it but I think it might cause the same problem. I think I'll just wait for the official release. Thanks for all your help though.

    -Nihad
    N i H a D

  5. #20
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208
    No problem glad I could help ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #21
    antoinetteL3's Avatar
    antoinetteL3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    269
    When I upgraded my pearl, I had to remove my media card and then format it on my cpu. Took a while but I LOVE the new OS.

  7. #22
    nihado's Avatar
    nihado no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    243F2CAA
    Posts
    36
    Antoinette, did you have this same problem? And all you did was format your SD card? And then it worked fine?
    N i H a D

  8. #23
    here_miah's Avatar
    here_miah no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    162
    does anyone know how to get the 8110 from AT&T to play YouYube vids? i have 4.5.0.55/Platform 2.7.0.68 running....
    Tilt is fun with WM 6.1, but not enough to kill the need for my nw iPhone 3Gs!!!

  9. #24
    beav626's Avatar
    beav626 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    267
    has anyone succcessfully added 4.5 to a T-Mob phone?

  10. #25
    here_miah's Avatar
    here_miah no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    162
    Just download it and install it....~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #26
    beav626's Avatar
    beav626 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    267
    Just installed and all seems good so far

  12. #27
    here_miah's Avatar
    here_miah no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    162
    Good for you, really hope all is well in the future, you might also download soft reset. Great alternative to battery pulls when you need to reset after install/uninstalls~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  13. #28
    rendon's Avatar
    rendon no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24354f43
    Posts
    201
    I have a tmo blackberry 8100 and I have successfully installed 4.5.0.55 ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  14. #29
    Pearl81xx's Avatar
    Pearl81xx no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    5
    So this 4.5 won't allow Youtube vides still? Also what do you mean by fixing the camera, mine is running the same...?

  15. #30
    here_miah's Avatar
    here_miah no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    162
    Well, vids started working and what I meant is that personal vids record much better now and it even seems like the zoom on the camera is smoother and less pixelated... ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •