Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hi I bought this off ebay. The phone asked for a password, which the seller ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #1
    Ciara111's Avatar
    Ciara111 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1

    Question Help O2 BB 7730

    Advertisement



    Hi I bought this off ebay. The phone asked for a password, which the seller told me to enter any password 10 times and the phone would reset. I didnt get any CDs with the phone and I am really confused as to what to do now. I have 507 error message, which I think means that there are no applications. Can someone tell me what I need to do to get this working again? I have dl desktop manager from BB site but I dont have any software, or did I dl the wrong thing. Any help would be appreaciated as its an Xmas present! TIA -Ciar

  2. #2
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028
    Ok...well, you can call O2 CSR and have them send you one, but you probably don't want to wait, so you can go here:
    http://dynoplex.com/rimos.shtml

    And find an OS for the 7730...

    Then install it in your computer, delete the vendor.xml file, and it will load onto your device thru desktop manager.

  3. #3
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

  4. #4
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    Ciara111, Welcome to PinStack.

    Let us know if there is anything else we can do to help with this problem or your BB.

    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  5. #5
    hellodb's Avatar
    hellodb no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    3

    Re: Help O2 BB 7730

    hello
    I have similiar situation
    bought bb 7730 second hand with the password enabled but tried to enter any password many more times then 10 and nothig happend
    Is there any other way to reset bb 7730to its factory not password protected state?
    thanks for help if any

  6. #6
    malikasif's Avatar
    malikasif no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    20121727
    Posts
    14

    Re: Help O2 BB 7730

    after ten time wrong entery, automatic reset will be done n U will be able to enter new code but all data will be lost

  7. #7
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: Help O2 BB 7730

    You may have to reload the OS on it and then disable the device password. I have this device and really haven't used it in about 2 years so if anything suggested here doesn't work, your best option would be to upgrade to a newer BB.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •