Results 1 to 12 of 12

i used the JL Cmnder and wiped my BB, now i downloaded the application software ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #1
    qweenzgrimyest's Avatar
    qweenzgrimyest no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    6

    Help Me, New Bb User

    Advertisement



    i used the JL Cmnder and wiped my BB, now i downloaded the application software and the device software and it still says i dont have blackberry software for that device.....and im kinda lost b/c im a new blackberry user some one help me PLEASE!!!

  2. #2
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    Quote Originally Posted by qweenzgrimyest
    i used the JL Cmnder and wiped my BB, now i downloaded the application software and the device software and it still says i dont have blackberry software for that device.....and im kinda lost b/c im a new blackberry user some one help me PLEASE!!!
    -

    First off, why did you use JL_Cmder? What device do you have? Did you download and install both the Desktop Manager and the handHeld Software on your PC?

    Rcbjr
    ~via My BB Curve (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    qweenzgrimyest's Avatar
    qweenzgrimyest no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: Help Me, New Bb User

    i kinda bought the bb off craigslist, and i needed to get the other guys stuff off it...and i needed to wipe the windshield...but it had a password on it...so0 i found this forum and it said use the JL_Cmder...i downloaded the Desktop Manager, and the device application from tmobile.com....also its a 8700series bb and its unlocked....so0 wat shud i do???

  4. #4
    qweenzgrimyest's Avatar
    qweenzgrimyest no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: Help Me, New Bb User

    one more thing it says its a 507 error

  5. #5
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    Quote Originally Posted by qweenzgrimyest
    one more thing it says its a 507 error
    -

    Follow the instructions in the thread, How To: Reinstall OS When Computer Won't Recognize The Device Is Connected very carefully

    Hope this helps.
    Rcbjr
    ~via My BB Curve (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    qweenzgrimyest's Avatar
    qweenzgrimyest no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: Help Me, New Bb User

    no LUCK.......this is getting frustrating

  7. #7
    JadedBerry's Avatar
    JadedBerry no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    203B4165
    Posts
    624

    Re: Help Me, New Bb User

    When you downloaded the the handheld OS, did you install it on your computer or just save it to a file? it must be installed on your computer in order for the DM to recognize and upload the components to your berry.
    One out of every four Americans is suffering from some form of mental illness. Think of your three best friends. If they're okay, then it's you.


  8. #8
    VZDubtk's Avatar
    VZDubtk no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,436

    Re: Help Me, New Bb User

    yeah thats what it sounds like. Sounds like u just saved it but not installed it.
    I Unlock All Mobile Devices, questions just ask

  9. #9
    qweenzgrimyest's Avatar
    qweenzgrimyest no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: Help Me, New Bb User

    no guys trust me i downloaded it and installed it...i even went to help and went to about blackberry to see if it was installed and it was....ughhh...idk wtf rong with it....hopefully if i keep trying and toggling with it...it'lll work...

  10. #10
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: Help Me, New Bb User

    Make sure you are loading the OS made for your BB, if not then delete the vendor.xml file. I use jlcmder all the time to wipe BB's and reload them. It is by far my fav for that.

  11. #11
    qweenzgrimyest's Avatar
    qweenzgrimyest no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: Help Me, New Bb User

    how do i delete the vendor.xmL file....and tech. wat is that file??? sorry if i sound lost and a newb b.c i am

  12. #12
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: Help Me, New Bb User

    Go to Start>Search. Type in vendor.xml. Select Search. When it finds it and stops searching, highlight and select Delete.


Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •