Hello everyone. I am a new dunce on the site. I let a co-worker share ... RIM Handheld OS forum

kateyjay808 no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    2013E6EC

Thumbs down HELP!!!! Loaded 4.1 Theme on 4.0 OS!

Advertisement

Hello everyone. I am a new dunce on the site. I let a co-worker share my work PC for a few days and she has a BB and thought she was doing me a "favor" and loaded a 4.1 theme. NOW, my device won't display color icons, the theme info is gone.. and when I tried to do a restore, it would not take. HOW do I remove the theme/software she loaded? I have tried to reload software on the device but still have the same result...nada. Is there a factory reset option or something that I can perform? How do I remove a theme I cannot even see? (When she loaded the new theme, the theme option on the phone disappeared!). Any help that you can provide would be greatly appreciated. I am new at this and never have added software to it before. Sure as heck, as soon as it happened, the thing is caput. I am ready to toss it in the Pacific Ocean. Thanks, Katey (in Hawaii)

racker no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    Ask

Re: HELP!!!! Loaded 4.1 Theme on 4.0 OS!

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~hello, have you tried a full device wipe? Go to options, security options, general settings, then click the track wheel and select "wipe"

Warning this will erase all data and set your device back to factory.

Good luck!

cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    3056468b

Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask

Katey, My response to your other post on this same subject. Please don't double post.

Quote Originally Posted by Rcbjr
    How did your co-worker "sync" the theme, Did they use your Computer to install the theme on thier BB?

Have you tried to do a Cold Reboot (Battery Out, wait 15-30 sec, Battery Back in)? If so and that didn't work then try the following.