Results 1 to 15 of 15

upgraded device something went seriously wrong the display is missing most images, tried to do ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #1
    russ65's Avatar
    russ65 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    318985d
    Posts
    56

    Help!!!!

    Advertisement



    upgraded device something went seriously wrong the display is missing most images, tried to do a wipe @reinstall neither dtm or jl commander recognizes device. Did tried search tried everything no luck about ready to give the pearl a flying lesson.

  2. #2
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Whoa there Russ...step away from the ledge....

    What exactly is your current status? Did you wipe with JL_Cmder? What do you see on your BB screen?
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  3. #3
    russ65's Avatar
    russ65 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    318985d
    Posts
    56
    did the wipe ,reloaded os thru dm phone rebooted and came up looking real stupid missing images,letters, couldn't even read what they were looks like im playing hangman. tried to start over neither jl or dm recognizes device. erased dm ,downloaded a new one ,go to install keep getting message "instal wizard interupted download incomplete" trid installing off cd that came with phone same message.

  4. #4
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    can you navigate your phone at all? if so try to change themes
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  5. #5
    russ65's Avatar
    russ65 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    318985d
    Posts
    56
    can't read see enough to do anything, finally got jl to recognize and do wipe now dm downloads but wont install keep getting message install wizard interupted dl incomplete

  6. #6
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    delete it and download it again
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  7. #7
    russ65's Avatar
    russ65 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    318985d
    Posts
    56
    tried that even tried to install dm off of bb cd same message UPDATE got os loaded using apploader embeded in os file still can't get dm to install to reload contacts@messages
    Last edited by russ65; 01-06-2009 at 12:14 AM.

  8. #8
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    dang i'm not sure russ. sounds like it might be a pc problem i can't see why you wouldn't be able to install the DM. you do have your berry unplugged while trying to install right?
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  9. #9
    russ65's Avatar
    russ65 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    318985d
    Posts
    56
    it's unplugged didn't have any problems when i upgradeddm from 4.3 to4.5 just started after corrupt os

  10. #10
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    reboot your pc after deletion ? if not delete it again. make sure your going through the control panel add/remove software to remove it. reboot and try downloading again and installing. which DM are you trying to install?
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  11. #11
    russ65's Avatar
    russ65 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    318985d
    Posts
    56
    i'll try rebooting pc trying to download 4.5

  12. #12
    russ65's Avatar
    russ65 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    318985d
    Posts
    56

    Thumbs up

    no luck, same thing wizard interupted i've tried turning off firewalls and anything else i could think of which to be honest is'nt a lot, going to bed got one heck of a berry ache lol. thanks for your help let me know if u come up with something.

  13. #13
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    russ,

    Just to confirm, as I read it you were able to install the operating system and the device is now working fine, is this correct?

    Issue now is you cannot install desktop manager, correct? Have you tried the steps for a clean uninstall? Take a look here for detailed instructions:

    Perform a clean uninstall of BlackBerry Desktop Software
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  14. #14
    russ65's Avatar
    russ65 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    318985d
    Posts
    56
    Gary you're a genius, got dm installed contacts restored@no flying lesson for pearl. Never knew u could install os without dm. Thanks for all the help you@catstide have provided.

  15. #15
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Great news Russ!

    Glad you are back up and running....
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •