Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 25 of 25

True that GaryF lol but Its actually works, not that anyone would want it cause ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #16
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734

    Advertisement



    True that GaryF lol but Its actually works, not that anyone would want it cause the video quality is so terriable

  2. #17
    peter123456's Avatar
    peter123456 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by Fancy.Face View Post
    thats is what i did and that is the error code i got
    by any chance, did you also try with the camera file from 4.2 os like rendon did?

  3. #18
    SinErgy's Avatar
    SinErgy no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    30
    I replaced

    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\Shared\Loader Files\8100-v4.5.0.42_P2.7.0.60\Java\net_rim_bb_camera.cod

    with

    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\Shared\Loader Files\8100-v4.2.1.109_P2.3.0.85\Java\net_rim_bb_camera.cod

    I never get asked to update.

  4. #19
    Fancy.Face's Avatar
    Fancy.Face no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by peter123456 View Post
    by any chance, did you also try with the camera file from 4.2 os like rendon did?

    yes i did. i even messaged him on bb messenger and tried every thing else he suggested but still no luck...i already downgraded back to 4.2 it was to much trouble

  5. #20
    peter123456's Avatar
    peter123456 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    9
    yeah, i tried it too, i used the file from 4.2 tmobile os and got the same error you got:/

  6. #21
    claykin's Avatar
    claykin no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    47
    What amazes me most is that RIM and Vodaphone let this slip by. Even after the issue has been posted here and elsewhere (for weeks), the flippin' fools haven't made a move to resolve the issue. With QC like this RIM's stock should be shorted!

  7. #22
    rendon's Avatar
    rendon no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24354f43
    Posts
    201
    Okay I don't why this isn't workin for everyone try using 4.5.0.18 pa camera file sorry this didn't work for everyone I am using my camera fine in the house and outside~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #23
    rendon's Avatar
    rendon no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24354f43
    Posts
    201
    Meant os my bad for the double post~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #24
    royeiror's Avatar
    royeiror no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    208C2087
    Posts
    43
    Can't remember but, .18 had good camera right, only .37 and .42 messed it up?

  10. #25
    ConstantineXVI's Avatar
    ConstantineXVI no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    244EB7DA
    Posts
    102
    Anyone found 4.5.0.44 for the 8100 yet? Does it fix the camera?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •