Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 25

I have found the fix for the 4.5 camera white balance. Step 1 you need ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #1
    rendon's Avatar
    rendon no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24354f43
    Posts
    201

    have a fix for the white balance on 4.5 os

    Advertisement



    I have found the fix for the 4.5 camera white balance.
    Step 1 you need to have the 4.5 os you see running loaded on to your pc and you need 4.2 loaded to your computer
    Step 2 you need to find camera file net_rim_BB_camera in the 4.2 os and place it on your desktop
    Step 3 wat you need to do is go into the os file through my computer>program files>common files>research in motion>loader files> and find both os files and find the camera files and take out the old camera file from 4.5 and replace it with 4.2 camera file
    Step 4 now start up the desktop manager and click app loader and click next and it should says update core applications update and click install
    Step 5 your done your camera should work fine now

    Any questions pin me at 24354F43 if I miss spelled anything sorry I wrote this up from my BB arthritis here I come lol
    LIVE FAST DIE HARD YOU ONLY HAVE ONE LIFE TO LVE DONT SCREW IT UP BY LIVING BY THE RULES!!!

  2. #2
    rendon's Avatar
    rendon no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24354f43
    Posts
    201
    If this is any violation of pinstack rules I am sorry~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Rendon,

    Thanks for taking the time to post, hopefully this will help the many folks with this issue. And no, you did not violate any rules by helping out your fellow stackers who have already installed the 4.5 OS. (The rules are No links to or distribution of unauthorized software).
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  4. #4
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    Its probably not cause I found a way to load the video recording onto a 8100 and posted it here

  5. #5
    rendon's Avatar
    rendon no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24354f43
    Posts
    201
    Okay~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    Timo529's Avatar
    Timo529 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    72
    How do you add video recording to an 8100?~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    SinErgy's Avatar
    SinErgy no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    30
    It never noticed the "new" file

  8. #8
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Quote Originally Posted by Timo529 View Post
    How do you add video recording to an 8100?~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    8100 will not support video recording, even with the new OS.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  9. #9
    Timo529's Avatar
    Timo529 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    72
    Quote Originally Posted by jeffallen8 View Post
    Its probably not cause I found a way to load the video recording onto a 8100 and posted it here
    According to Jeff it is so just inquiring

  10. #10
    rendon's Avatar
    rendon no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24354f43
    Posts
    201
    Wat do you mean?~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #11
    peter123456's Avatar
    peter123456 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    9
    hi rendon,

    could you post net_rim_BB_camera.cod file from 4.2 OS, or email it to me?

  12. #12
    Fancy.Face's Avatar
    Fancy.Face no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    21
    this is what happened to me after trying the white balance fix

  13. #13
    peter123456's Avatar
    peter123456 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    9
    that error is not good:/
    i like the new .42 os - finally multitap issue is fixed and it is pretty much stable, but i wish the camera worked.

    is camera working on .18 os? if yes, maybe net_rim_BB_camera.cod from that os could fix the problem with the white balance on .42

    if replacing the file worked for rendon, there is hope it will work for us

  14. #14
    Fancy.Face's Avatar
    Fancy.Face no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by peter123456 View Post
    that error is not good:/
    i like the new .42 os - finally multitap issue is fixed and it is pretty much stable, but i wish the camera worked.

    is camera working on .18 os? if yes, maybe net_rim_BB_camera.cod from that os could fix the problem with the white balance on .42

    if replacing the file worked for rendon, there is hope it will work for us

    thats is what i did and that is the error code i got

  15. #15
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Quote Originally Posted by Timo529 View Post
    According to Jeff it is so just inquiring
    You are correct. I stand corrected (sort of). AIR Jeff found a way to patch an 8320 4.5 video file into his 8100 loader files....just be careful that you dont end up with one of these:

    Last edited by GaryF; 06-17-2008 at 06:55 PM.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •