Results 1 to 7 of 7

Im a T-mobile customer and i have a blackberry 8100 and i want to know ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #1
    paradox1027's Avatar
    paradox1027 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    7

    Getting 4.5OS on Tmobile

    Advertisement



    Im a T-mobile customer and i have a blackberry 8100 and i want to know how to get the 4.5 OS from tmobile. How do i get it, or is it not for the Pearl?

  2. #2
    ebanga's Avatar
    ebanga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24352F80
    Posts
    284
    You can use any OS upgrade from any other carrier as long as it is for the same model ie: 8100 all you have to do is find your model # in the 4.5 list of OS upgrades and follow the intructions carefully, make sure u delete the vendor file and you'll be fine.
    Ebanga
    <Message sent via BlackBerry 8320>

  3. #3
    Notorious170's Avatar
    Notorious170 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    190
    werd up. i have tmobile and upgraded using the vodafone version. no problems yet.

  4. #4
    kornkrop86's Avatar
    kornkrop86 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    2416ED98
    Posts
    27
    Whre is the vendor file on the vodafone? I have tmo also, or is the vodafone safe for tmo?? Newbie at bb. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    volscian's Avatar
    volscian no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,042
    The vendor file is in program files, common files, research in motion, loader. Just delete the file and you're good to go. As for the tmo release of 4.5, don't hold your breath, they still have no date set, and likely won't bother since the newer devices seem to be more important than their older customers. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    9of13's Avatar
    9of13 no está en línea Theme Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    1,105
    what if the phone is unlocked? will upgrading after deleting the vendor file re-lock it?
    For my theme blog, remember....
    Resistance Is Futile

  7. #7
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    If you want to put 4.5 on your device and it is not available from your carrier. You can go Here and find one from a different carrier. Then if you are not sure how to do the upgrade you can go Here to learn how.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •