Results 1 to 10 of 10

Ok... I had and error 102... wiped my Sprint 8703 e, & used java commander ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #1
    j.lane's Avatar
    j.lane no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    2

    Question Error Code 507 after 102 Stuck Again

    Advertisement



    Ok... I had and error 102... wiped my Sprint 8703 e, & used java commander to wipe it. Now have an error 507, which means there is no software on the handheld. Only when I open my Desktop Software Application Loader, there is no software to load...??? What do I do?? Also my blackberry shows as Disconnected...

  2. #2
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321

    Re: Error Code 507 after 102 Stuck Again

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~did you ever backup the device? You will more than likely have to download the latest os for that device

  3. #3
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: Error Code 507 after 102 Stuck Again

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ You must install the OS for your BB on your computer desktop first, then run desktop manager.

  4. #4
    EvolutionCSR's Avatar
    EvolutionCSR no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,711

    Re: Error Code 507 after 102 Stuck Again

    As they said You must download and install the OS onto your computer, then if your device is not being detected as you said follow the instructions here:

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...vice+connected


  5. #5
    sab918's Avatar
    sab918 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: Error Code 507 after 102 Stuck Again

    Yes I am new here but I have been watching the stacks for a long time never thinking I would need help myself. Here I am in need of help. Lucky me. I have the same problem, BB was running slow, hanging, could not charge battery, etc. So I wiped it and of course I can not get the os back on the thing. DM says not connected, removed battery, started the load put the battery back in when it trys to int, then it says "A fatal error has occurred while updating your device's software. Please try again.
    Unable to communicate with the radio hardware. Please ensure that a charged battery is installed in the device and try the loading operation again. [P:0x0000000F]"

    Does any one have an idea I have tried just about everything spending 5 hours on the site. Maybe should just throw it away and by a new one ! If any one could help me through this it would be greatly appreciated.

  6. #6
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: Error Code 507 after 102 Stuck Again

    Sab and J.Lane. The link from dfc420 should work. I would recommend trying it again. Please be sure to follow all instructions exactly as they are written, otherwise it won't work. It may take a few tries, but it should work.

  7. #7
    sab918's Avatar
    sab918 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: Error Code 507 after 102 Stuck Again

    Thanks for your time, but I have been trying this al day so far and when the DM gets to the point of loading the "radio software" it quits and gives me that error. The BB gives me the "507" error msg.
    Maybe the unit is bad after all. Its just funny that everything was fine on friday before bed and sat I switched the battery out and I have this problem. That could have been the problem "switching the battery Out". HMMMM maybe.
    If you can think of anything else please let me know.
    Thanks agian for your time.
    ken

  8. #8
    vsanty's Avatar
    vsanty no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Error Code 507 after 102 Stuck Again

    I Had The Same Problem But It Got Fixed After Putting Batter During (initilizing)

  9. #9
    vaise's Avatar
    vaise no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    2

    Re: Error Code 507 after 102 Stuck Again

    Thanks the information you provided did work. However, i had to insert the battery before I could do any of the other steps.

  10. #10
    Nikeyma's Avatar
    Nikeyma no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1

    Me too

    I have the small problem. what did u do to resolve it?



    Quote Originally Posted by j.lane View Post
    Ok... I had and error 102... wiped my Sprint 8703 e, & used java commander to wipe it. Now have an error 507, which means there is no software on the handheld. Only when I open my Desktop Software Application Loader, there is no software to load...??? What do I do?? Also my blackberry shows as Disconnected...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •