Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 49

Thanks for teh help, I CAN be impaitent. Using the JavaLoader was correct, I just ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #31
    paulzy's Avatar
    paulzy no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    243341CE
    Posts
    30

    Re: error 507.....help meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!1

    Advertisement



    Thanks for teh help, I CAN be impaitent. Using the JavaLoader was correct, I just needed, as the previous thread said to use the Desktop manager without the battery installed. Now I'm doing a Restore operation. And I'll need to re-insert my mSD card, I tho't I was going to lose my music and pics and stuff with all the wiping and re-installing.

    Thanks again.

  2. #32
    paulzy's Avatar
    paulzy no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    243341CE
    Posts
    30

    Re: error 507.....help meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!1

    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF View Post
    Do you know what corrected your issue so you could load the OS?

    I suggest you do not reload or use any 3rd party themes or apps right away.
    oops I aready did..hold on a sec..
    well everything is okay but i'll have reinstall all program & games again it seems..poop
    i'' check back after work

  3. #33
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: error 507.....help meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!1

    Its ok...I am mostly concerned about the original 523 issue and what caused it....I am sure you will be good (unless you very recently installed something new in which case I would un-install that)

    Keep us updated!
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  4. #34
    paulzy's Avatar
    paulzy no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    243341CE
    Posts
    30
    The most recent install was xTemplate & ColorPearlCast: both I deleted, plus got rid of AutoLock & SoftReset.Ok I got everything setup, now I just have reload all of my apps. Question: it deleted my games how & two of them I bought online directlyfrom within the game w/o an activation code, so will it automatically re-register the games when it requests my PIN#? Also, what about the game saves? I thought that would be saved along with the backup; it was not?why didbly the backups-restore reload all of the apps as well? Did I miss a step? I, uh, did unplug the USB after it finished the OS setup, after that the DM crashed. Is any of this helpful?

  5. #35
    Cervet's Avatar
    Cervet no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    34

    Re: error 507.....help meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!1

    The OS of my blackberry device wiped out after i entered wrong password five times. now im getting 507 error. the pc doesnt detect my usb connection so i followed the steps "how to install os when pc doesnt detect the usb".

    in the process, wen application loader is in
    "Wait for device for initialisation", the device is not detected and OS fails to reload, and gives a message "Unable to reconnect to the device during a multi-stage load operation."

    any suggestions?

  6. #36
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: error 507.....help meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!1

    Quote Originally Posted by Cervet View Post
    The OS of my blackberry device wiped out after i entered wrong password five times. now im getting 507 error. the pc doesnt detect my usb connection so i followed the steps "how to install os when pc doesnt detect the usb".

    in the process, wen application loader is in
    "Wait for device for initialisation", the device is not detected and OS fails to reload, and gives a message "Unable to reconnect to the device during a multi-stage load operation."

    any suggestions?
    is the battery in the device when it says that? all i can suggest is to keep trying. make sure that you are replacing the battery at the exact time that the instructions say. im sorry this has happened and i know how frustrating it is, but the how to does work...

  7. #37
    brandidragoo's Avatar
    brandidragoo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    2
    i have tried everything and still getting error 507

  8. #38
    Cervet's Avatar
    Cervet no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    34
    same here. it just wont go away!

  9. #39
    tyui's Avatar
    tyui no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1
    guys, hi. i have a blackberry 8700r, given to me by a friend. i wiped the blackberry using JL_cmdr. i dont have the software since it was given to me, where can i find the core applications?

  10. #40
    nawadhwania's Avatar
    nawadhwania no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1

    help me Error 507 in BB 8800

    Please help me I am totally confused to see error message on BB 8800 "Error 507" Now I want to find from where I will get his actual OS because I am already run JL_Cmder and wipe up the mobile. Please also mention the procedure of it.

    Its urgent...............

  11. #41
    Medic's Avatar
    Medic no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    Stack
    Posts
    466
    well what device do you have?
    Sorrow is tranquility remembered in emotion.

  12. #42
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    Quote Originally Posted by nawadhwania View Post
    Please help me I am totally confused to see error message on BB 8800 "Error 507" Now I want to find from where I will get his actual OS because I am already run JL_Cmder and wipe up the mobile. Please also mention the procedure of it.

    Its urgent...............
    BlackBerry Desktop and Device Software Download Sites and How to: OS 4.x Upgrade for your Blackberry.

    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  13. #43
    dusu23's Avatar
    dusu23 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    12
    thanks this helped me alot

  14. #44
    dusu23's Avatar
    dusu23 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    12
    can some1 help??my blackberry pearl vodafone,,,when i follow the process ,,,when it starts conneting ,,it tells me error u may need to create password,,plz help because i dont understan that

  15. #45
    fguri123's Avatar
    fguri123 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    13

    help me please

    Quote Originally Posted by I7oobie View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Try this:

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ht=java+errors
    i was updating my curve 8310 nd the same thing happened to me.. what do i do? please someone help me.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •